We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Charleston
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (842)
Filter reviews
842 results
Traveler rating
400
231
114
63
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
400
231
114
63
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle service civic center room was clean within walking distance road noise convenient location waffles cookies great place to stay complimentary breakfast business trip would definitely stay here again front desk staff easy access staff was friendly parking lot one night stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 842 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel has fabulously helpful and friendly staff. Breakfast was well presented and competently prepared. Room was clean, neat and in great condition. Bathroom while functional, needed a new shower head and refinishing.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 685mlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

Great place super clean! Room was fresh temperature on arrival was good. Staff was super friendly and guy running breakfast was super. You could tell he took pride in his work. Super close to all of Charleston attractions.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Inspire57437563053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

This is a finely appointed and well maintained property. The location is on the northwest side of downtown among other hotels. Convention center, retail, government, and services are nearby. Walk along the river and enjoy the view.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020

We have stayed here before when in Charleston. The surprise was it had been updated. It appeared to have new wall coverings and carpet. Need less to say the building was in great shape. I have posted before - if you have the bland cheese omelets and rubber sausage give me a discount for breakfast, I won't be eating any. The surprise was breakfast. It was GOOD. Breakfast burritos, scrambled eggs with chopped peppers and flavor, potatoes and all the other things that they offer. It was a nice change for breakfast.

Room tip: near major roads, I choose odd number rooms-their in back a little quieter
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daylate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2019

My husband and I stayed here for a few nights. This hotel is good with self parking without paying a fee. We stayed in a suite. During arrival, in the evenings we were given free drinks to relax and and snacks. The staff are friendly and professional. This hotel has a good ambiance and the interior is clean.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank Dinora S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews