We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value in Charleston”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Charleston East
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Charleston
Berea, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Excellent value in Charleston”
Reviewed February 13, 2011

I'm never sure what I'm going to get when I reserve a room at a Days Inn. I don't know when this hotel was built, but it looks new, and management seems to want to keep it looking that way. It offers the traveler the reasonable price of a Days Inn and a room that is as clean and comfortable as any Days Inn room I've stayed in. Everything was in perfect working order. Additionally, I got friendly and attentive service from every employee with whom I interacted. In short, this establishment offers excellent value. I will return here.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eustorgio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    177
    144
    78
    64
See reviews for
250
147
39
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midlothian, VA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2010

I first came across this hotel while passing through over two years ago and now stay here whenever I'm in the area. The hotel may not seem like much on the outside, but the rooms inside have been newly renovated and look really nice. On my recent visit, the bed was still very comfortable and the linens were all clean. Amenties include cable TV, free wi-fi and a coffeemaker. There is also an outdoor pool and a fitness center but I didn't use either one. The breakfast is typical fare, but there is a McDonald's in front of the hotel as well as plenty of other dining options nearby (I personally prefer the Texas Steakhouse across the street). The surrounding area seems pretty safe and the staff are friendly, making this my preferred stop whenever I'm in Charleston. It works perfectly well for a one-night stay and is conveniently located off of the WV Turnpike. You can't go wrong by staying here.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ctanner5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2010

This was a great clean motel. Very friendly staff, secure buildings, great rooms and the beds & pillows were very comfortable. Breakfast was very good and clean area. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MOMUSMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, SC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2010

I stayed at this hotel overnight on the way home to SC from Ohio. We checked late at night and the staff were nice and welcoming and were quick to get is in a room. There isn't much parking. Most of the guest were overnight while on the road like we were and my 6 am the parking lot was pretty much empty. For a 1 night stay it wasnt to bad. I didnt like how the stairs to the 2nd story were outside and there wasnt a elevator. I didnt feel safe to tell you the truth. It was easy to get on and off the interstate though which is a plus. If you just staying 1 night while on the road its good place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mittensgizmo101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart, IN
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2010

I heard they just redid the hotel. Nice staff and clean. Could use new carpet in room but that might still be coming. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pennylaneElkhart_IN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2010

I stay in South Charleston for business 3 to 10 nights every month. Over a 5-year period I frequently stayed at this place because the other hotels/motels in the area were either dumps or just too expensive. But I have had my fill with the incompetent management of this place. I stayed at this place dozens of times and they managed to totally screw up something every single time. They NEVER got my reservation right, not once. Most commonly they woke me up to inform me that I was over-staying and had to check out -- despite the fact that I had already paid them for 1 or 2 or 3 more days of lodging. The breakfast is utterly terrible. The rooms are just "okay." The management is INCOMPETENT. This place just isn't worth the hassle. For a motel in the same area and in a similar price range, try the Red Roof Inn just a 1/4-mile down the road.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harrywv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2010

We were on a 7 day trip with stops at 4 separate hotels. Some were planned - others we selected once we got to town This was the best of any of them in this rate category - $60 - $80/night. The desk attendant was courteous, and gave us a good rate without a reservation. Our room was clean and fresh. The bed was comfortable and many ammenities were provided including an iron and ironing board, hair dryer, coffee maker - noting these because in some of the other hotels, they weren't in the room, but were available at the front desk. This room also had a sofa, coffee table, microwave, refrigerator, and a rolling desk chair, and free wifi. There's an outdoor pool that looks very nice but it was too cool outside for us to use it. The walls may be thin. No one was right by us but I could hear doors closing and people as they passed through the hallway outside our room.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smithberg11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charleston hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Charleston - Kanawha City, WV
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston South
6.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#3 of 23 in Charleston
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Charleston
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Charleston West
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Charleston East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Charleston East

Property: Days Inn Charleston East
Address: 6400 Maccorkle Ave SE, Charleston, WV 25304-2920
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Charleston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Charleston East 2*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Charleston East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Charleston East Hotel Charleston
Charleston Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing