We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you need a 4:30 am wake up call on Sat. stay here.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Charleston East
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Charleston
Reviewed December 7, 2013

The room was really nice with a king size bed and very comfortable. You could tell that it had been recently renovated. I am a builder and notice things like that. The one problem was the tub drank was somewhat clogged so by the time I was done showering the tub was a quarter way full. Also what was really annoying way that my room and several other rooms were very close to a garbage dumpster and guess what? They emptied it at 4:30 am. Bam Bam, Bam and I couldn't get back to sleep.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hlyness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (610)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

446 - 452 of 610 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2013

On Sunday evening, December 1, 2013, Christina the desk clerk at the Days Inn Charleston East in Charleston where I had booked a room through Orbitz for $72.14 turned us away. My reservation number was S4IX72 and my booking number was PBORB8865125954. I was well aware that this hotel did not allow pets in the room and had no intention of taking my pet into the room with me. He was well prepared with warm covers and a kennel to spend the night in my vehicle as he had always done before when I stayed at this hotel. The contents of my vehicle are not the hotels concern and my pet never set foot on their property on this date. I spoke to “Beth”, a booking agent at Orbitz who escalated the issue to “Irene” in customer care who finally escalated the call to her supervisor, “Hazel”. Apparently after over an hour and a half on the phone, neither the Days Inn nor Orbitz is willing to refund the money they took for the contracted service they failed to provide.
@daysinn @orbitz
#orbitz #daysinn #charlestonwv #orbitzrefund #OrbitzDealOfTheDay

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouMozingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Roxanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Stanley A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Front Desk: Lack Personality and a smile
Room: Smelled of Smoke even though it was non smoking
hilarious that my sisters room with a hottub and they broke off the faucet so it couldn't be used! You really didn't have a smoking room in better condition for the amount of money paid?! They stayed in my room.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ashley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charleston hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston South
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Charleston - Kanawha City, WV
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Charleston
4.8 mi away
Charleston Capitol Hotel
Charleston Capitol Hotel
#16 of 23 in Charleston
216 reviews
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Charleston West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Charleston East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Charleston East

Address: 6400 MacCorkle Avenue, SE, Charleston, WV 25304-2920
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Charleston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Charleston
Price Range: $75 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Charleston East 2*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Charleston East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Charleston East Hotel Charleston
Charleston Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing