We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weary Travelers Needed Two Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Charleston East
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Charleston
Reviewed July 28, 2013

After the Boy Scout National Jamboree, we got as far as Charleston before we started to look for rooms for the night. There were four of us and we were able to get the last two rooms available for the night. All we needed were beds and a place to take a hot shower after 14 days of "ambient temperature" showers and sleeping on cots at the Jamboree. Instead, we got two full size beds in each room, which were pretty comfortable, and very nice rooms. We did not have an opportunity to take advantage of the outdoor pool. The breakfast was pretty good with toasted waffles, oatmeal, and cereal as options. Orange and apple juice were available, as well as milk and coffee.

Room Tip: No elevators, so if you have a problem with stairs, you should request a ground-floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BD_IC_2801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (621)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

502 - 508 of 621 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2013

Our #1 requirement is adequate air conditioning. Yes, it had a unit but it kept the air cold only a foot from the unit!! I carry a temp and humidity meter with me, so this isn't hyperbole. Miserable night...on plus side there's a river view. Tube tv but good station selection. Clean enough, sheets worn thin in places. Some mold visible in bath and around window. Stains on furniture. Good restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hallwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank EML1979
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. It's an older hotel, so it comes with age issues. The room was basic, but tidy. It smelled moldy, as is common in many hotels, due to the cooling systems. The bathroom seemed very clean, but the shower curtain smelled moldy and so the whole bathroom smelled moldy. I gave it 3 stars instead of two because I think friendly, helpful staff is important. It worked for a last minute stay on a long road trip.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Leslie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank LeVartUpstate
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charleston hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Charleston - Kanawha City, WV
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charleston South, WV
6.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#2 of 23 in Charleston
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Charleston
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Charleston - Civic Center
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Charleston West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Charleston East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Charleston East

Address: 6400 Maccorkle Ave SE, Charleston, WV 25304-2920
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Charleston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Charleston
Price Range: $73 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Charleston East 2*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Charleston East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Charleston East Hotel Charleston
Charleston Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing