We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good food,”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bruno's - CLOSED

Bruno's
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Bar, Pub
Dining options: Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Seating
Saint Albans, West Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“good food,”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Food was very good, they had a large selection of craft beers, which were very good. Will go back again.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 419Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    7
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
“Delicious Lamb Burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Absolutely delicious lamb burgers served with cucumbers and yogurt. Great fries and a big selection of cold beer. Open late if you arrive in town and everything else is closed - this town goes to bed early! I recommend this if you want a simple meal and prefer to support local food rather than chains.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kristie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“PITIFUL”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

Thought we would give it a try for the brick oven pizza/ When we arrived 6 others in dining room area. We sat for 19 minutes before the overworked waitress even asked if we wanted a drink. Music was blaring so loudly we could not hear waitress, nor could she hear us. She said the owner was "half deaf" so music was loud. She briefly had the music lowered, for about 5 minutes, then cranked up again. Margarita was nasty as was the ice. & no salt. Another 30 minutes passes and she then asks if we want food, why yes we do. We get a" humph" sound. If we weren't waiting to meet others, would have left at this point. I ordered a salad, how in the hell can you mess up a salad? Well they can. Mushy tomatoes, pieces of lettuce that were over 6 inches in size. Took another 40 minutes to get pizzas. Remember there are only 6 others in dining room maybe 5 sitting at bar. Huge glob of cheese, could not find the mushrooms, onions or banana peppers I ordered. Worst $70 bucks I have spent. Maybe a good place for all the import and IPA types of beer, food horrible waitress struggled, will never enter that door again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sonrisesonset409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
2 reviews
“Love the live music, great beer, pizza and atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2012

A favorite spot for eating/drinking with great live music on weekends - for free!
I especially like Blue Million and the Bark O Loungers, and the music on the house system.

Also a good spot for watching sports on TV. Go Mountaineers!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clare_Quilty66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravenswood, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Bruno's is great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2011

Really love the pizza, and the great beer selection on tap. Oh, and did I mention the live music on weekends?

Helpful?
Thank silenus75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bruno's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing