We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really!?”

Texas Steakhouse & Saloon
Ranked #184 of 277 Restaurants in Charleston
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Description: Texas Steakhouse & Saloon is a casual dining Steakhouse. Our menu is full of appetizing items with an emphasis on steaks. We also have award winning ribs, fresh seafood & chicken, as well as a variety of garden fresh salads, appetizers & homemade desserts. We pride ourselves in serving a great meal with value & variety in a family friendly environment. Dine In - Take Out - Catering
Restaurant details
Description: Texas Steakhouse & Saloon is a casual dining Steakhouse. Our menu is full of appetizing items with an emphasis on steaks. We also have award winning ribs, fresh seafood & chicken, as well as a variety of garden fresh salads, appetizers & homemade desserts. We pride ourselves in serving a great meal with value & variety in a family friendly environment. Dine In - Take Out - Catering
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Really!?”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I had the worst steak of my life at this steakhouse. The waitress was unfriendly and hurried. The table was sticky and I felt grundgy in the place. The mac and cheese is supposed to be "homemade" just not sure if it was made recently. Yuck.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bwalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    18
    25
    16
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Walnutport, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Discusting and poor service”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I ate my meal at the bar. The bar maid was in a bad mood and didnt care not to show it. He service was slow for everybody (even guest not in my party). Everything was a chore for her. Dishes piled and she made no attempt to move them. She screwed up 2 out of 3 orders. The food was average at best(at least what she picked for us). It was your typical fast food steakhouse type. At one point she moved my glass and put her finger inside my glass leaving a greasy fingerprint inside it. When she relied I saw it she said "I guess I shouldn't have done that I will get you another glass..she never did. Her service was so awful I thought it was a hidden camera show. I waited for over 1/2 hour to pay my bill. I left with the money on the bar plus a unearned 7% tip ( would have left exact change but didnt have it) My friend was paying with a credit card so he was stuck. I waited for him outside. She tried to claim to him I didn't pay my bill and called the manager. He told the manager she put my l money in her pocket and she shut up. Fortunately for her I never knew about this I was outside. This was sat early evening on Sat June 30

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mark t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Going down hill quick”
Reviewed April 28, 2012

This used to be my families favorite place and now we hardly ever go.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jennifertravels71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just OK.”
Reviewed April 18, 2012

The "2 for $20" is a great deal. Steaks were not great but adequate for the price.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wayne U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntigntown
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed March 11, 2012

The steaks and shrip were good and the service was fast

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jerry-retired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Steakhouse & Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Texas Steakhouse & Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing