We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Is there any other biscuit?!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Suzi's Hamburgers

Suzi's Hamburgers
Ranked #22 of 275 Restaurants in Charleston
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
92 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Is there any other biscuit?!”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

When we come to Charleston to visit family, there is no way we would ever be here without eating a breakfast biscuit with egg,cheese and bacon or sausage . Our grown daughter would love if we could ship back a dozen just for her!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Christytxgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    12
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ligonier, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
94 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“I love this place!”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We were trying to decide where to eat for lunch and peeked into a coffee shop that had one patron and then looked across the road at the packed parking lot at Suzi's. Decision made - go where everybody else is eating!

Suzi's is a must try. This is a casual restaurant that is a sort of old fashioned fast food type. There is a drive thru and eat in area with booths and tables. You go up to the counter and place your order. There is a fantastic staff efficiently making and delivering it assembled to order and really fast.

We had BLT sandwiches and fries - both delicious. I'm told by locals that the sausage gravy over biscuits is awesome. I wish now that I had tried it. I saw lots being served.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DianeCips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic food..great price”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I decided to check this place out while visiting the area. It is a bit out of the way. I have expected it to be closed (Saturday) when we got there. However, the place was bustling with activity. The biscuit and gravy are the absolute best we've ever had. My teenage son ordered a large portion and couldn't eat it all because the biscuits are huge! We plan to revisit the area just to eat here!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wvfan_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott Depot, West Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“You haven't had a biscuit until you've had a Suzi's biscuit”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Great food at a great price, and they aren't stingy with anything! Make sure you're hungry when deciding to eat here. The biscuits are made fresh and locals like to say, "they're as big as a cat's head" for a reason...they're huge! My favorite is a Bacon LTD (lettuce, tomato deluxe). If you're ever in the area between 4:00am and 2:00pm, stop by and give them a try! You won't regret it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank acidburns1582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks, Maryland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Bring an appetite”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is a great place for great biscuits and other gastronomic delights. Not much to look at but who really needs ambiance anyhow? Service is quick, menu contains no items recommended by my doctor, mmmmmmmmm. Had a very informal business meeting here and all worked out great.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Suzi's Hamburgers also viewed

 

Been to Suzi's Hamburgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing