We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best aroundHot Wings and Drive through window to pick them up.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quaker Steak & Lube

Quaker Steak & Lube
Ranked #33 of 274 Restaurants in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
West Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best aroundHot Wings and Drive through window to pick them up.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

I have a son who tries wings at every restaurant he goes too and he some by far can anyone compete with Quaker Steak & Lube. A bit pricy but they are good. Also, they have a drive through which is convenient if you just want ot pick them up to go. Just on bike night which is Thursday the drive through window is a little hard to get to. The guy at the window Joe is always nice and helpful. Service is wonderful.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TRAVELDREAMER52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    32
    24
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cool Atmosphere ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

This place was a fun place with lots to see. The food was good, nothing to call home about but I cleaned my plate so I guess that says something g. I had the fish tacos and asked for the boom boom sauce which is delicious if you like spicy. My husband had the BBQ cheese steak and he said it was messy but awesome. They weren't busy and we came with a group of 19 and Julie accommodated us very well.

Helpful?
Thank Tanya F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOfficialQSL, Franchisor at Quaker Steak & Lube, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
ThanQ for the great review! We love hearing from our guests. We are happy that we could provide you and your party with a fun experience and that you enjoyed our Team Member service. We hope to see you at The Lube again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent burgers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Quaker Steak & Lube is located next to the Hampton Inn Southridge. Not only is it very convenient, it has excellent burgers, fries, wings and an excellent wait staff. It is also family friendly. Liked it so much the first night, we had to go back for another dinner the next.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank winher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOfficialQSL, Franchisor at Quaker Steak & Lube, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
ThanQ for the great review! We love hearing from our guests. We are happy that we could provide you with a fun experience and that you enjoyed our burgers and friendly Team Member service. We hope to see you at The Lube again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great place to dine if you are in town or just passing through”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

Ate here when I was in town this week. Always eat here when I am in Charleston for business or pleasure. The food was great and service was excellent. They have wonderful wings { I had original BBQ boneless} and the potato chips are homemade. Beer cheese is an excellent dip. There sides are called boxcars. The decor is spectacular- cars and motorcycles. Makes you feel you are at a race. Many big tvs are found here. My friend had a good salad and burger. My brother loves the parmesan pepper wings. The pretzels are great too. Also try and apple cinammon nacho dish for dessert{ you can share }. Would recommend this place to anyone who enjoys the food I mentioned above. .

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOfficialQSL, Franchisor at Quaker Steak & Lube, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
ThanQ for sharing your review! We love to hear from our guests. We are glad you enjoyed the food, atmosphere and experienced great service. Please come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
104 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

My husband and I stopped here for lunch on our way back home to DC and I must say, I loved the atmosphere here. Our waitress, Jeannie, was the best! She made sure to check on us frequently and had a great personality. The BBQ chicken flat bread is the best but we were informed that it will be removed from the menu at the end of the month. Please keep this one because it is great! My husband had the taco salad which was ok but wouldve been better with less lettuce and more meat. Other than that, the meal was good, service was exceptional and the prices were ok. I will be requesting the table that Jeannie is working the next time I go there for a meal. I wouldve given it 5 stars if the taco salad had been a little meatier.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Teeroe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOfficialQSL, Franchisor at Quaker Steak & Lube, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
ThanQ for sharing your review, we love to hear from our guests! We are glad that you had a great experience and enjoyed the food, atmosphere and had excellent Team Member service. We look forward to seeing you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quaker Steak & Lube also viewed

 

Been to Quaker Steak & Lube? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing