We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Watch Great Place”
Review of First Watch

First Watch
Ranked #4 of 277 Restaurants in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Diner, Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: First Watch specializes in delicious creations freshly-prepared to order. Their fresh, award-winning Breakfast, Brunch and Lunch dishes are made using only the best ingredients without the use of heat lamps or deep fryers. The best part is their creative menu features traditional favorites like omelets, pancakes, salads and sandwiches.
Madison, WV
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“First Watch Great Place”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

My wife and I were invitied to this restaurant by a lady who worked with my wife.
This restaurant has a great menu and we had the lunch time menu with great burgers, fries and a great salad.
Great taste, great staff and a whole bunch of friendly lunch time crowd.
I have been back back to this place now many, many times.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daryl O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cari T, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for all of your visits! We are so happy our delicious food, fresh menu and friendly staff keeps you coming back!

Cari, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    76
    14
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Canton
2 reviews
“Best Value, Healthy and Delicious.”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Found this restaurant while looking for organic places in Charleston. They have mostly all-natural and not organic, however the food quality was still very high. They have a nice selection of breakfast and lunch foods; whole-grain breads and pancakes, good fresh and dried fruit, flavorful dressings, and soups. Service was excellent; efficient and friendly. We will be looking for one in our home state. Great Value!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AJ13100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cari T, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
AJ13100 - We are very happy you found us! It is great to hear you enjoyed a fresh, flavorful and healthy meal with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Cari, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunbar, West Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“First Watch is always good”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We've been to First Watch many times. It's always good - good food, good taste, good servers...a good place to meet with people.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank fpalmer321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cari T, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
fpalmer321 - We are pleased you always have a nice meal at First Watch! Thank you for all of your visits.

Cari, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice Breakfast”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stumbled upon First Watch while searching for breakfast options near our hotel. Sure glad we did.

Our waitress was very cheerful and pleasant. Food was delicious. I got the eggs, bacon and onion hash and my egg was cooked just as I ordered it. My boyfriend got an omelet and we split an order of grits. Portions were very generous! Definitely filled us up prior to hiking in the Kanawha State forrest. Will return next time I visit town.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jzyhsy08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cari T, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
jzyhsy08 - We're happy you stumbled on us for breakfast too! It is great to hear our service and tasty, filling food were just what you needed before your hike. We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in town!

Cari, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Good and quick. Fresh food and sometimes as fast as fast food. Breakfast, brunch, or lunch. Omelette, pancakes, salads and sandwiches.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Esta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cari T, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Thank you, Esta M! Great to hear you enjoy our tasty food and fast service.

Cari, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed First Watch also viewed

 

Been to First Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing