We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Breakfast”
Review of First Watch

First Watch
Ranked #4 of 276 Restaurants in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Diner, Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: First Watch specializes in delicious creations freshly-prepared to order. Their fresh, award-winning Breakfast, Brunch and Lunch dishes are made using only the best ingredients without the use of heat lamps or deep fryers. The best part is their creative menu features traditional favorites like omelets, pancakes, salads and sandwiches.
Hudson, Ohio, USA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Great spot to go for breakfast on the weekends. The food was good and the prices are reasonable.We ordered a traditional breakfast - bacon, eggs, toast and fruit. Expect a bit of wait if you go during prime breakfast hours. The service was good. Each server we talked with was nice and friendly.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisadayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Lisadayton - Great to hear our food and service make us a wonderful breakfast spot for you! Thank you!

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    76
    14
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
sheffield Ohio
Level Contributor
78 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“nice little place”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We have been to other First Watch restaurants so we knew the menu. It was crowded but we were seated within 15 minutes. We enjoyed the free coffee and people watched and time went by quickly! We both ordered omelets and they were very good. The potatoes could have been cooked a little crisper but that is our tastes. I loved the whole grain toast. There was hardly any butter on it. You either get too much or not enough. Lol. Over all it was a good experience. Good service and nice atmosphere.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank debra1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
debra1959 - Thank you for coming in! We are very happy you enjoyed our food and service. Next time you're in, let us know you like your potatoes crispy and we will do our best to cook them to your perfection!

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Expected better but OK”
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Many of the reviews had nice things to say, so we stopped in for brunch. First off, our waiter Matthew was wonderful. Very sweet guy. The food was very forgettable, pretty bland.

Helpful?
Thank Hippie_Groomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Hippie_Groomer - While we are very happy you had great service, we are sorry the rest of your visit did not hit these same high marks. We always want to provide an all-around amazing experience, one that is memorable from start to finish, so your comments about our food will be taken very serious by the culinary team.

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canfield ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A Great Find!”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This place was a great little find in downtown Charleston. Went for breakfast and had a lot to choose from. Great bacon and coffee!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank bonnie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
bonnie d - With our tasty breakfast and coffee, we are happy you feel we are a great find! Thank you for starting your day with us!

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archdale, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Something for Everyone!”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I love this restaurant. It's primarily a breakfast place which makes me very happy! I had and awesome omelet with chorizo sausage and my husband had the carrot cake pancakes. Both were excellent! I had no idea it was a franchise, and I wish we had a First Watch close to where I live.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravellingFoodie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
TravellingFoodie77 - We love that you loved your breakfast with us. Thank you! We wish we were in your neighborhood too, but in the meantime we hope you come back to see us here soon.

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed First Watch also viewed

 

Been to First Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing