We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seussical, Jr.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Charleston Civic Center

Charleston Civic Center
United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Seussical, Jr.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great musical at the Little Peoples Theater. The kids were great and the talent was phenomenal!! Those kids sang their hearts out and we thoroughly enjoyed the show :)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JodyAnne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    24
    14
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
120 reviews
72 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Dated center, but quite adequate”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Here's what impressed me the most: the parking garage event fee for all day parking was only $3.00, yes you read that right, $3.00. How refreshing to not be gouged for parking like you are in most big cities. Don't know if it's like this all the time, but it was very much appreciated for our event. The civic center is of medium size, and seats in balcony not up in the clouds as at most arenas. Food options limited but adequate. All personnel were friendly and professional, sort of blended right into the background, seemed like they were there to help and not hassle. Event went off without a hitch.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank OhioTravelers9663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
“Concert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Matchbox 20 & GooGoo Dolls....Excellent
It was so pleasure to go to a concert and have easy access to the seats

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sherry0063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Old venue, but works just fine!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I have been attending events at the Charleston Civic Center for 30+ years, and with the exception of being bumped by a few drunks, it has always been good! It is starting to get a bit of age on it, but believe me, it works just fine! I would never hesitate to attend an event here!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MyLittleBlackDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurricane, West Virginia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Some staff are wonderful and some seem to be on a power trip for no reason. Facilities could use updating - bathrooms are fair.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank nmarcum03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charleston Civic Center also viewed

 

Been to Charleston Civic Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing