We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

We stayed here for one night to break up a 12hr road trip home. The Sleep Inn was perfect. It's a solid choice and exactly what you might want when pulling off the road for the night. The rooms were clean, and up to date and we found the beds to be exceptionally comfortable. The staff was nice and helpful. The free breakfast was good. The hotel is right off the highway but our GPS (and I am told others) got us there by a bit of a circuitous route.
We had a great stay and I would definitely stay again. Recommended !

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JeffNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    109
    24
    6
    3
See reviews for
97
106
15
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

The rooms were small, but very clean and beautiful. The shower was fantastic. Breakfast was delicious, and the staff was very friendly. We loved the color scheme in the rooms. The only downside was that we were by a linen closet and storage closet, and the night shift was in and out of it, which woke us up.

Room Tip: Ask not to be placed by the linen or storage closets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chelseapulley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

This is a wonderful place to stay, rooms are very nice, staff was warm and accomodating and breakfast was better than most. Rooms tastefully decorated, with great climate control system. I would highly recommend this hotel for business or personal traveling needs.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland, USA
Level Contributor
216 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

We $94 before taxes for a room for 3 mid-July. While we thought that was high for a Sleep Inn, we were quite impressed. The hotel is an easy exit from interstate, which means you need to ask for a quiet room if you don't want to hear traffic noise. We did, and we didn't hear anything.

The welcoming large lobby has a sitting area and computer, pretty staircase, and kind staff for a swift check-in - whole fruit, hot water and coffee, and delicious soft choc chip cookies were pointed our to us.

The hallways are well lit, freshly painted, with clean new carpet. Our room had two double beds and was a comfortable size, but not large. A long desk has a small coffee maker on top and a microwave and refrig underneath. The wardrobe has hangers, ironing board and iron. The spotless room also has a desk chair and extra chair, clean carpet, attractive decor, updated bedding,and comfy beds.

The sSink and minimal counter space (but with shelf underneath) are in the room itself, separated by a half wall but right next to the bed. A pocket door closes off the toilet and spacious ultra clean shower. Shampoo, conditioner, and lotion are provided. We forgot a toothbrush, and they happily gave us one plus toothpaste packets.

The free wifi worked well.

Breakfast is served in a very small room, but there's another room behind the coffee pots. The woman replenishing the food was very pleasant and kept everything stocked and clean. The offering is impressive: yogurt, cheese, hard boiled eggs, biscuits, crock pot with cooked apples, pastries, waffles (premade), breads, bagels, packets of oatmeal and grits, cereal, juices, sausage and eggs, biscuits, chicken, and gravy!

Overall, an impressive stay. Our family would stay the next two nights at a Sleep Inn in Nashville which was far, far inferior to this one.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room, away from traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Flannery52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st.joseph
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here just to spend the night and it was a good choice. Very clean and updated rooms. Friendly staff. There was a good assortment for breakfast. I would stay here again. Nice restaurant across the parking lot.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christinefrostine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

Room/Hotel 3 stars, Service 4 stars
I booked this hotel last minute, I picked it because of the room rate, free parking and free internet.

Room
This hotel is very basic. Nothing fancy, Rooms are small but have what you need. I always appreciate sinks that are outside of the bathroom. The hotel is right off, of the highway, which is great if you need to find it, but that also meant I could hear every car driving by before I fell asleep. The AC definitely needs some work, it was way too loud. I preferred it off

Service
I called after I made the reservation and asked for a late checkout. They honored my request with no hassles at all. The guy who checked me in at 2am was very nice and efficient. ( I was too tired to catch his name, sorry)
The breakfast woman was also very friendly and busy restocking items.
Beth at the front desk was very sweet, she gave me directions and some cookies.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg
Level Contributor
89 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this Sleep Inn for one night while on vacation. It was a lucky choice. Clean, comfortable, updated, quiet, and close to downtown and good eating. The staff was helpful and pleasant. Continental breakfast offered some good choices too. Can't beat the comfort for the price. If you're in the area, stay at this one.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charleston hotels
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Downtown
6.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Charleston
3.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Charleston West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 2772 Pennsylvania Ave, Charleston, WV 25302-4911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Charleston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Charleston
#2 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
#6 Business Hotel in Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Charleston
Sleep Inn Charleston
Charleston Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing