We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Sleep Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2772 Pennsylvania Ave., Charleston, WV 25302   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Very clean, up to date, good deal. Good beds, breakfast was above average for most hotel breakfasts as they go! Good bathrooms, easy location to get anywhere in Charleston. Ample parking. Also good coffee in lobby

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    101
    21
    6
    3
See reviews for
87
98
14
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was very nice and modern inside. The rooms are pretty spacious and very clean. Flat screen tvs and comfortable beds. My only complaint is that the breakfast was pretty terrible. They were out of a lot when we went down at 8:45 and what they did have wasn't very good. Breakfast is from 6-10. There is a Hardings right next door which could be you're breakfast. I still give 5 stars though because the stay was nice. We were here for a funeral and they gave us a bereavement rate.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Indigomoon915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

The people were so friendly and helpful. The motel is clean and well kept. The room was clean and we had a handicap room. The shower seat was very comfortable and easy to use. The breakfast was very good there was lots of choices. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MaryElizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

My wife and I pulled into the Sleep Inn in the midst of a blizzard. Any port would have sufficed in this storm, but we were definitely glad we picked the Sleep Inn. The room was very comfortable and clean, and reasonably priced. Breakfast was also pretty substantial. The parking lot was a little bit tough to navigate, but that may have been due to the snow obscuring the parking spaces. The hotel is also a bit far away from downtown Charleston, but is conveniently located next to I-79. This will be my go-to hotel from now on when I'm in the Charleston area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mountaineer2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level Contributor
110 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

We picked this hotel because of trip advisor ratings. I am glad we did. We got very friendly hotel staff at front desk, a good very clean room with restful sleep. I prefer a handicap accessible bathroom and got a well-designed tub with bars and a seat that lifts in an out - perfect for my needs. The bed was a touch harder than I prefer, but I got a very good sleep. There is a giant TV, Wi-Fi and continental breakfast. The décor is a restful forest theme though the green is a bit much (ok I am being picky). The room was very clean and the corridor had a very fresh scent. This is a water saving hotel so the towels and sheets are not changed every day. Also the water flow is a little limited. I do not have a problem with that but some people might.
The breakfast could be a bit better. It is provided by the Harding's Family Restaurant next door. The biscuits and toast are a bit bland and the cereal choices are only two. The convenience of having a decent restaurant next door outweighs some of its short comings. I will write a complete review of the restaurant in the appropriate place.
The hotel is located right off of the highway in a quiet nook in the foothills. Except for the restaurant there is nothing immediately around it so it is extra quiet.
We liked the hotel so much that we called to make reservations on our way back. They made sure that we got the room we got before. That was a nice touch.
We would make reservations at this hotel on our next trip south but they do not allow pets and we will have our cat with us the next time. They did give
us a list of hotels in the area that do allow pets. That was an extra nice touch.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Margo96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Traveled here on business. Although not overspaced the rooms were not cramped either. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. They were eager to make certain I had a pleasant experience. The free Wi-Fi was easy to access with all of my devices. The breakfast staff was great and continually worked to make sure everything was kept full for the guests. Don't be fooled by the limited seating in the breakfast area as the have a second larger seating area adjacent to the food service area. I will stay here again the next time I am in Charleston.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidWM4739XY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

The Inn was excellent. Great clean and fresh rooms with breakfast and a choice of newspaper in the morning ! Staff were very helpful and even suggested inexpensive gas station on my route home. Easy on and off from I-79 as well.
I would definitely stay here again when coming through Charleston.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Len C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charleston hotels
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Charleston West
6.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Downtown
4.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Charleston
6.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Charleston - Kanawha City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 2772 Pennsylvania Ave., Charleston, WV 25302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Charleston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Charleston
#2 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
#6 Business Hotel in Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Charleston
Sleep Inn Charleston
Charleston Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing