We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful motel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Sleep Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2772 Pennsylvania Ave., Charleston, WV 25302   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Wardensville, WV
Level Contributor
52 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Beautiful motel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

My wife and I were in Charleston on a business trip. This motel is outstanding. The room was very comfortable. There was not a bath-tub, but the shower was large and spacious. There were plenty of toiletries in the room. The continental breakfast was way above continental. One of the staff even brought freshly cooked eggs to our table. The desk staff was most helpful. The location is near where Interstates 64, 77, and 79 come together. The motel has a country location feel to it, yet it is only minutes from downtown Charleston. There was a refrigerator and a microwave in the room, a large flat screen television, and a large cloak room. There is a large regular restaurant next to the motel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WaltonTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Plymouth, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

This place was the first stop along a road trip and it was by far the best. The people were friendly, helpful and the hotel was immaculate. I felt so at home staying here. The decor was fantastic - so updated, modern and chic. The breakfast was wonderful and the other guests seemed happy and friendly, too. Check out the pictures from travelers - it is so nice in this hotel, you won't be disappointed.

This is a GREAT hotel!

Room Tip: We stayed upstairs (2nd floor?) and it was wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tabithawonderbread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Traveling with our Grandchildren on the way home from Florida we set our GPS unit for the Sleep Inn in Charleston WV. After reading the Tripadvisor review we knew we would not be disappointed. We arrived at about 8:30 pm on Friday April 5, 2013 after my wife called to inquire about room availability. The polite and efficient Front Desk Clerk told her they had plenty of rooms available and a reservation would not be required but took our name and wrote it down and was expecting us upon our arrival. Check in was quick and efficient. We walked next door to the Family Restaurant for a late dinner and were welcomed with southern charm and hospitality. The food was good and reasonably priced. Our room at the fairly new Sleep Inn was modern, and clean. Although the beds were a little softer than we're accustomed to we slept well. Breakfast the following morning was very good offering something for everybody in our party. Check out was quick and the rate for the night in the $89.00 range was better than we had expected for a quality overnight stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank subrate601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The Sleep Inn Charleston WV is easy access off I-79, just east of Charleston. The hotel is situated between the interstate and the Elk River with beautiful views of a golf course. It is a very clean hotel and the staff was friendly. Our single queen bed room was very small, with modern decor. The shower was a single stall, no tub. My likes: open stairwell from lobby to my 3rd floor room; treadmill (even though it is in a room with vending machines and laundry); hard boiled eggs available for breakfast; cleanliness; quiet; and comfortable bed. The restaurant adjoining the property parking lot was busy though we did not try it ourselves. There is also a pizza shop across the road.

Room Tip: ask for river side rather than road side
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oakleafgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Ledge, Michigan
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The rooms were redecorated a couple years ago and are very pretty, clean and comfortable. The sheets were soft, the beds comfortable, and the free hot breakfast makes mornings with kids go so much easier. Would certaily recommend the little restaurant next door for dinner too.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelinMaMa38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayfield, Kentucky
Level Contributor
110 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Rarely do I book a Choice Property for more than one night if I e never stayed there and this one was no different. The staff is great here and very eager to accommodate their guests. This is a remodeled property that you can tell a lot of money was spent here. The room was super clean and the Housekeeping dept. takes pride in their hotel. The head housekeeper has been here a long time and seems to genuinely have an interest in your comfort. Tho only downside to the whole experience is there is only one Resturant close but that is not a reflection on the hotel itself. I stayed another night after my first night because it was just right for my travel plans this week. The work desk in this room needs to be changed around as the TV is to your back when working at it. That's kind of a deal to me. The breakfast is better than your average Sleep In Great property.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Being a young teacher, I wasn't looking for something high end. I just wanted comfort with all the basic necessities. When I exited the highway, this hotel was right off the ramp. It was out of the town, but it was out just enough to be in the quiet. It only takes about a five minute drive to get into the downtown area. I was happy with my stay, the staff was friendly, the room was clean, and although it was small, I loved the decor. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charleston hotels
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Charleston West
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge
4.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Charleston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston South
6.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Charleston - Kanawha City
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 2772 Pennsylvania Ave., Charleston, WV 25302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Charleston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Charleston
#2 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
#6 Business Hotel in Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Charleston
Sleep Inn Charleston
Charleston Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#