We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Charleston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn Charleston to your Saves list
Knights Inn Charleston
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   6401 MacCorkle SE, Charleston, WV 25304   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Charleston
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

while this is not a newer motel it was perfect for us..brand new mattress..subway & beer right next door. everything you could need. we were travelling from south carolina coming through the mountains north when Hurricane Sandy greeted us...after several harrowing hours in that weather through the mountain winds & blizzard conditions we saw the sign for the Knights Inn from the highway. they were so welcoming and helpful. we were very very grateful they were there!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeannecp55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Warren, MI
Level Contributor
181 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

The owners here are milking whatever revenue they can from an aging property. AkEx was right on in his review in that if you can handle cheap motels you won't have a problem staying here. Some updates have been made. The beds and linens were clean. The funiture, while worn, was functional. The pool was open. Coffee, donuts and juice is available in the lobby in the morning. For $46, it was an okay value. Only recommended for those who need a break from the road and aren't very picky. Others are advised to stay elsewhere. One plus is the cable television lineup, several stations are available.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank motorcity70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Charleston hotels

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

HORRIBLE does not even begin to describ this place. My son and I checked in, got sick within five minutes from some awful fumes left by previous guests. There was blood stains on the pillow case, burn marks on the ceilings, holes in the walls, and knife marks across the sink. Quite honestly I think this place was used for as meth lab. We left, went accross the street, got a room, bagged out cloths because they smelled so bad, and couldnt get in the shower quick enough.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ham34045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Bank, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

The staff is very very RUDE, We were given a room that was so dirty that I felt like me and my children needed a tetanus shot, at first we thought we could look over the dirt & food all over every walls, until we left and came back 2 hours later and Pulled down the blankets and there was dirt all over the bed! So we went to the front desk and the man was raising his voice at me and was sooo rude that I felt myself shaking, all I asked for was a clean room to switch from that one, another customer was standing there and heard how rude this man was, she asked me was this place nasty besides being also rude and I told her YES! Also the pool was green, u could not see the bottom of it for nothing, and there was things floating in it, & things all over the bottom disgusting doesn't even compare how grose this place is! Don't come here, save your money!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Worst place I ever Stayed in, Tried to get another room, & the man said he didn"t have a vac, which was not true. The tile in the bathroom was not grouted, just laying in the floor. No cover in the ceiling to cover the lights, The electric outlet looked like someone had burnt it in the dressing room. The room was dirty & smelled. The freezer in the refrigerator was full of ice & very dirty. The front door did not seal, you could see llight all around the door We Paid for 3 nights, When we checked out The Person on duty said they had NOT been full. The desk clerk did not want to do a little work, to the paper work or a refund.

Room Tip: Check the room out before you pay or read the reviews
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dreama Lennie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

this hotel is horribel nasty and the walls have mold in are refrigerator was rotten bob evans mash potatoes cobwebs everywere theres also no phone in room 323 holes in ceiling sink nasty and the shower is stinky and he wont open pool the red floor is brown from dirt and we are a major company and window broke with dried blood would like email from owner or authorties at bigbyrd95@yahoo.com

Room Tip: not knights inn room 323
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

This hotel is disguisting. Went to stay there in May of 2012 the rooms smelled horrible, holes in the wall and cockroaches. Turned right around and left and checked into another hotel and Knights Inn would not reimburse us our money. BAD BUSINESS PRACTICES!!!! Needless to say we didn't stay here and ended up having to pay two hotels for the same night. My rating for everything is a 0.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charleston hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Charleston - Kanawha City
5.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Charleston
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Charleston West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston South
6.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#2 of 24 in Charleston
4.5 of 5 stars 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Charleston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Charleston

Address: 6401 MacCorkle SE, Charleston, WV 25304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Charleston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Charleston 1.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Knights Inn Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charleston Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing