We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Charleston Marriott Town Center
Nearby Hotels
$102
$96
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Charleston)(Great Value!)
$98
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$174
$169
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
$115
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (574)
Filter reviews
574 results
Traveler rating
190
218
119
39
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
190
218
119
39
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungeacross the streetcivic centerparking garagelobby barbreakfast buffetfront desk staffvery nice hotelnice staycomfortable bedsenjoyed my staystayed one nightstaff was friendlymallconferencewhitewaterbellman
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
559 - 564 of 574 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2006

Spent one night at this Marriott on our way to Kentucky. This was a very good choice. The hotel was very clean. Rooms were a nice size and so was the bathroom. Beds very comfy as they are at all Marriotts. Found the restaurant to be very good for our late mid-day meal, Grilled Reuben was delicious! You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Cherber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2006

My husband and I stayed one night. Friendly service. Clean, comfortable accomodations. We loved the bed. Nice size bathroom. Adequate fitness center. I wish more hotels were like this.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank chrolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2006

Between October of 2005 and March 2006, I spent about 21 nights at the Marriott Charleston Town Center over the course of about 10 stays. I would describe this as a very middle of the road, full-service Marriott. The location is in the heart of the civic-center district of Charleston and is directly across the street from the mall. The lobby is in good condition, but a bit dated.

One area where service suffers a bit is the front desk, often times I have found more trainees working than veterans, which can lead to extended check-in times. I would recommend trying to check-in before 6 PM if you desire a non-smoking room. I understand that in all hotels they sell out first, but here the situation seems to be a bit more acute.

The standard rooms have yet again that middle of the road feel. Bed linens have been updated recently and the beds are comfortable. The bathrooms are clean, but again do have a dated appearance.

One area of kudos goes to the excellent evening room service staff. Good service is available until midnight and the staff does go above and beyond to make sure you are comfortable and well taken care of.

The concierge lounge is average for a Marriott. Free beverages are available throughout the day and it allows for a free continental breakfast in the morning. Usually eggs and waffles are available too. In the evening the lounge has a large TV and hot appetizers available with free beverages; alcoholic beverages are charged.

Considering it's Charleston, WV, the Marriott is probably the best place to stay in town. It get's an average rating compared to the universe of hotels, but is the number one choice for the area.

  • Stayed: March 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank vandalby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2006

My family stayed here for one night as we were driving through, we got in late. Staff was very friendly. The only thing that stinks is having to pay for parking in a garage that is next to the hotel, but you can't enter hotel from it. With the new Marriott bedding, beds are very comfortable. Make sure you take room key with you when checking out to get out of parking garage.

5  Thank commoncourtesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2005

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews