We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such an amazing experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Charleston Marriott Town Center
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Charleston
Temecula, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Such an amazing experience”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

If you are in Charleston for ANY reason then this is the place to stay. They just recently finished a complete renovation and not only was the hotel updated and beautiful but the staff was exceptional in every aspect. Every person, and I mean EVERY person at this Marriott was so friendly and caring.
We were moving our daughter from a college in FL to Charleston and when we arrived at the hotel, we were tired and dirty from a day on the road and moving. The hotel manager, Charles, provided us with exceptional customer service, upgraded our room at no additional cost, and comped our breakfast every morning. The front desk manager, Sean greeted us every day with a smile and helpful advice and also provided us with amazing customer service.
This hotel has set the bar of excellence at a level that the rest of the hotels in Charleston can only dream about. I can't say enough good things about this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steve L, General Manager at Charleston Marriott Town Center, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
I would like to personally thank you for all your kind words and observations in regards to the Charleston Marriott Town Center. It is truly our pleasure to provide you with the outstanding service you deserve. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    210
    111
    36
    8
See reviews for
115
100
28
216
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

If you're in Charleston for business, then this is the place to stay. Convenient parking. Located close to all kinds of restuarant choices and across the street from a mall and convention center, this Marriott is definitely sited in the right spot. The fact that they serve Starbucks is a bonus only because there are only 2 Starbucks stores in Charleston. The breakfast buffet is very reasonable and convenient for a quick bite in the morning before heading off to your next appointment. The hotel is must be very well insulated, because my room was very warm. Didn't really need the heat at all.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FLXrayEng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steve L, General Manager at Charleston Marriott Town Center, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
I would like to personally thank you for your many positive comments in regards to your stay at the Charleston Marriott Town Center. It is truly our pleasure to have you as a guest and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Again on behalf of the entire hotel staff we appreciate you as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I read the reviews before I went and everyone was right on the money. Beautiful hotel...but the rooms are really Warm! This was not a problem because it is December, so we just opened the sliding glass door till the room cooled down, then turned off the fan (even though it was set on 65* it did not cool down), and everything was good. Comfy bed and the staff is very friendly. I love that it is across from the mall, and all the restaurants are within walking distance!!
They will also charge you $12.00 for parking - which is not mentioned until you get there.
But all in all it was great....I just do not think I would stay here in the summer...afraid the room will be too Hot!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CorazonOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Well worth the money. VERY convenient to the mall. The entire staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was up to date and the bed was wonderful. We will surely stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haymaress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
546 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

This hotel is your typical Marriott with comfortable beds in the rooms, B & B amenities in the bathrooms, and decent concierge lounges for preferred customers. The staff was all very nice. The walls between the rooms could be thicker. I heard the whole cell phone conversation of the lady next door and she didn't seem to be talking all that loudly. The hotel lounge area was lovely with the choice to sit at the bar, table, or on sofas, but the area was way too brightly lit for my taste. The Christmas decorations, especially the big tree, in the hotel were beautiful and festive.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLFERG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, WV
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Great location near Town Center Mall and Charleston Civic Center. Recently remodeled. Comfortable beds. Rooms, and bathrooms, are a little small. Disappointed that there was not a complimentary breakfast option -- especially when the competitor around the corner offers a full buffet. Had to have billing adjusted upon departure to reflect large group travel with multiple payments. Nothing truly spectacular or memorable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StephRad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WV
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stayed here after attending an event in the Pavillion (which can be a little chilly). The hotel is attractive, desk and housekeeping staff were courteous, the room was clean and tastefully decorated and the bathroom - although a little small - was clean and nicely equipped (nice hot and powerful shower!).

Although we were on the 8th floor, we still could hear quite a bit of street noise, including the several trains that passed through town and sounded their horns as we tried to sleep. Also, there happened to be a lot of high school students staying that night for a state championship, and they were predictably inconsiderate and noisy till about 3 a.m. I would recommend ear plugs for any guest.

We didn't eat breakfast on this visit or have any food other than that served at our event, but did sample a nice local brew at the lobby bar.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the river side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Highland210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charleston hotels
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Charleston
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Charleston
Courtyard Charleston
#9 of 23 in Charleston
119 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Charleston - Civic Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charleston Marriott Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charleston Marriott Town Center

Property: Charleston Marriott Town Center
Address: 200 Lee St E, Charleston, WV 25301-1508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Charleston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Charleston
#9 Business Hotel in Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Charleston Marriott Town Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 352
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an unmatched travel experience at the Charleston Marriott Town Center. Conveniently located in the heart of downtown Charleston, West Virginia, our hotel offers guests superior amenities, gracious service, and comfortable accommodations. Our guest rooms and suites are designed to facilitate relaxation and productivity, boasting features like high-speed Internet access, plush bedding, and expansive floor-to-ceiling windows. Begin your morning in our state-of-the-art fitness center and indoor pool, before exploring a variety of local attractions, including the adjacent Charlestown Town Center Mall. However you choose to spend your day, we invite you to dine with us at our popular on-site restaurant, Brick Salt Bar+Kitchen, which features modern American cuisine. If visiting Charleston for business, you'll be delighted by our comprehensive on-site corporate facilities, which encompass 17,500 square feet of modern meeting room space. We look forward to your visit here at the Charleston Marriott Town Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Charleston Marriott Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Charleston Town Hotel Charleston
Charleston Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing