We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #27 of 60 Restaurants in Charles Town
Restaurant details
Baltimore, MD
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

a large group of about 20 came in for lunch. Our waitress was very attentive. Food came out correctly and in a timely manner.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank ltritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    16
    4
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mitchellville, Maryland, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dinner at Applebee's”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

This Applebee's has great service and good food. Conveniently located across from Hollywood Casino at Charlestown.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles Town, West Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Food not good”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I have had a bad experience here about a year ago. Food was cold, service bad, and just a waste of money.
Now since a year had passed I thought to try again with knowing there would be new cooks and management. Oh no was I wrong. Food this time was not cold but was terrible. My wife could not eat hers which was steak and baked potato. I ate mine as I was very hungry but was not any better than a cheap hamburger joint. This time I will NEVER go to any Applebees ever.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles Town, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Typical Applebees”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We occasionally make this our weekly dinner out. The service is great and we have never had issues with the food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Retiree2404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great menu”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

great menu choices . Our waitress was a bit busy but she still waited on us very efficiently. Good food.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank macellucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 
Charles Town, WV
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing