We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #25 of 57 Restaurants in Charles Town
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
156 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

a large group of about 20 came in for lunch. Our waitress was very attentive. Food came out correctly and in a timely manner.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank ltritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    15
    3
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mitchellville, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dinner at Applebee's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

This Applebee's has great service and good food. Conveniently located across from Hollywood Casino at Charlestown.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles Town, West Virginia
Level Contributor
149 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Food not good”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I have had a bad experience here about a year ago. Food was cold, service bad, and just a waste of money.
Now since a year had passed I thought to try again with knowing there would be new cooks and management. Oh no was I wrong. Food this time was not cold but was terrible. My wife could not eat hers which was steak and baked potato. I ate mine as I was very hungry but was not any better than a cheap hamburger joint. This time I will NEVER go to any Applebees ever.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles Town, West Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Typical Applebees”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We occasionally make this our weekly dinner out. The service is great and we have never had issues with the food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Retiree2404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

great menu choices . Our waitress was a bit busy but she still waited on us very efficiently. Good food.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank macellucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing