We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, Good Service”
Review of Ruby Tuesday

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ruby Tuesday
Ranked #25 of 60 Restaurants in Charles Town
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Texas City, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good food, Good Service”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Good food, quick service. Waitress was very friendly and prompt. No wait to get a table. Looks like the menu has been updated since the last time I was at a Ruby Tuesday.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BSands12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    20
    16
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
eastern usa
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“pleasant”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Fast friend service. Good food, nice table , No issues What more can I say I would go again
I had lunch salad bar. Not a large selection just enough .

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luvlookiin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, MD
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good food....great service”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We had lunch here last weekend and really enjoyed it. The food was good and we had an excellent server. He was very friendly and checked on us often. The salad bar was fresh and well stocked. We will definitely return when in the area. No complaints!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank nina127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good food at good prices”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We have eaten here several times. The quality does seem consistent and the servers seem to be always cheerful and competent.

The salad bar is a bit meager at times but is usually filled up quickly. The kitchen staff seems to do special dietary requests very well.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank acnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Can't Go Wrong with Ruby Tue Go”
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

We get takeout each time we come to Charles Town Races and Slots. Wife gets the New Orleans, me the Triple Prime Burger. I call ahead when we are 15 minutes away, and the food is always waiting for us. These are the fail safe dishes, anything else at Ruby's to me is pot luck. And the personnel are a little rough around the edges, so it's better not to dine in and put up with it. We leave a good tip, so I think they are getting to know our routine.

Helpful?
Thank johnmoore4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing