We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races
Review Highlights
Fun but predictably average

We were at a local B&B for the weekend and aren’t gamblers but figured we would try it. We had fun... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Unique2myself
,
North East, Maryland
via mobile
Lot of Slots

Overall had a Great time, but Slot payouts percentages seem a little low. I guess this will be the... read more

Review collected in partnership with Penn National Gaming

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Coastal29937560051
Read all 1,095 reviews
  
Reviews (1,095)
Filter reviews
1,095 results
Traveler rating
211
331
247
140
166
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
211
331
247
140
166
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food court epic buffet horse races event center saturday night nice casino casino floor slots and table games garage inn sodas poker concert virginia
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,095 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great fun! I enjoy the thoroughbred live racing and slots. Table games are available for the more adventurous gambler.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank rlafer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HollywoodCCTR, Marketing Associate at Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the 5-star review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2019

Always fun and clean place to visit. variety of different machines to play and saw people hit jackpots

Date of experience: March 2019
Review collected in partnership with Penn National Gaming
Thank Companion02844592121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HollywoodCCTR, Marketing Associate at Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for the great comment and 5-star review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2019 via mobile

We are horrified of the inconsiderate management and patrons.
A better Air handler is needed! We are both non smokers and last nights visit was horrible on Sunday night(less people). Lots of improvements in new eateries,but no improvement in healthy air to breath. Your SMOKE FREE area is terrible. You put all your OLD slots in there. Smokers walking around in all areas smoking. Second hand smoke is worst than smoking. Shame on you Charlestown! Casino Live is Smokefree with great new slots in all areas. "Live" here we come!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank PAO56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HollywoodCCTR, Marketing Associate at Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We wish you the best of luck in your future gaming endeavors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019 via mobile

My wife and I really enjoyed the races and this place could be a favorite destination with all the activity and an amazing band the night we were there. (Souled Out). But the cigarette smoke is intolerable and inescapable. We will not return until smoking areas are moved to isolated areas or, preferably, outside.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank CburgHokieHoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HollywoodCCTR, Marketing Specialist at Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2019

Thank you for leaving us your review and feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2019

Love the trip to the Hollywood casino. So much variety of slot machines and very nice assortment of places to eat. This is our favorite casino!

Date of experience: March 2019
Review collected in partnership with Penn National Gaming
Thank jayber4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HollywoodCCTR, Marketing Specialist at Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2019

Thank you for the 5-star review and for the compliments! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews