We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: With nearly 5,000 slots, over 100 tables, live thoroughbred racing and 7 delicious dining options, the Hollywood treatment is yours for the taking.
Mitchellville, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun...”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed the restaurant options, live music, and bars. We least enjoyed the indoor cigarette smoking throughout the casino.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JaylaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    272
    197
    118
    134
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Only Staid 15 minutes”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stopped in to see how this compared to Atlantic City and Las Vegas and it was so bad that we left within 15 maybe a little longer. There are two other competitors that I've reviewed and while they have a go to match even Atlantic City casino's, they are head and shoulders above this one.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Randy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
176 reviews
110 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Fun and Visually Entertained”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

On friday night when we visited it was hopping. Great music with a live band form the bar. There is a go-go dancer on the casino floor (never seen that before). Sodas are free, self served.
However, all these fun happenings are at the Smoking section, so ...
Plenty of free parking, there's a food court and a $10.00 store right inside of the Casino.
Yes, its true this is not a Vegas style casino but is very attractive with lots of visually display multimedia screens. A lot of fun even if you are not into gambling.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank CDEMOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable visit”
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

This casino was very nice. Enjoyed the cheese steaks so much had one early and another later while watching the dogs races outside. Even had some lunch at the slots!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank mostinterestingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
195 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Had fun!”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

A fifteen minute ride from 81. We made this an hour-long break stop from our long drive down from Canada in July. If you like casinos, you'll have fun here. We'll go back. One of us won, one of us lost. We had fun. Know when to walk away though! There are lots of slot machines and the food is good. It is about 3 or 3.5 hours from Richmond, Virginia. There are hotels nearby.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank VirginiaSnowbirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races also viewed

 

Been to Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing