We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two Different Atmospheres- Food Was Very Good”
Review of Paddy's

Paddy's
Ranked #11 of 67 Restaurants in Charles Town
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed April 30, 2018

It's a Saturday night, if you are looking for a more quiet meal request the front room. In the back was a large bar and the band set up and played at 8PM. Some people got up and danced. Great country entertainment, sports bar atmosphere- not slick but down home. Yes this would be considered an Irish pub with many pub dishes as Irish related- corned beef and cabbage, cod fish and chips, bangers and mash, and shepherds pie. I had the bourbon glazed salmon which was excellent cooked perfectly and had that sweet hint of bourbon on the crust. Another of our party had the blackened Ahi tuna steak which was fresh and rich with flavor. The women in our party raved over the stuffed shrimp dish that they had. All in all the food was very good and none of the dishes disappointed. As a pub it had a wide assortment of beers and on tap Guiness and Smithwick for those seeking a taste of Ireland's best. If in Charles Town make this pub a must go to since the building is also historical built in the 1780's with the original logs creating an old time atmosphere. You'll have a good time there.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Kennith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 104 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2018 via mobile

I was surprised To see this in a historic house. Gorgeous interior full of history...old wooden floors and beams...and then on top of the great interior and atmosphere the food was GREAT! BEST QUESADILA I HAVE EVER HAD! Truly....put this gem on tourist if visiting or driving through Charles town!!!!

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Love the Shen V... v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2018 via mobile

We are so happy we found this great Irish Pub/Restaurant. The staff was very friendly and could accommodate our party of 10. We found this spot during our Spring Break trip to Harpers Ferry. The ribs were soooooo good. The Shepard’s pie was very fresh. We will absolutely be back.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2018

Winter monthly lunch with son and daughter in law- We aim to visit different restaurant every month and this one definitely a restaurant worth making a second trip. While the restaurant is good size area with dining room, bar and large setting area separate - plus outside eating available as well, the only draw back is parking availability. Parking on street makes it difficult.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 2bsforlunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2017 via mobile

We were in Charles Town for business purposes and happen to park right in front of Paddy’s. We walked in and found a warm greeting, a nice menu in a building with a lot of history.

We ordered the fish and chips and a burger. Nice beer selections. The food was quite good. We will go back.

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank RobinT804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Paddy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing