We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of Charles Town WV” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royalicious Bagel Bakery

Royalicious Bagel Bakery
Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in Charles Town
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Shepherdstown, West Virginia, United States
1 review
“Best of Charles Town WV”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

My Parents owned a Bakery and had a wonderful German pastry chef. I haven't tasted that same quality of Éclairs or Napoleons since 1960 when my Parents sold the Bakery!! I have always been disappointed. But not with Royalicious Éclairs and Napoleons and all the baked good we have tried!! AMAZING FIND!! Also love the sandwiches and breads!! If you haven't tried them you are missing out on wonderful service, people and GREAT FOOD

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cvw43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    32
    3
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harpers Ferry, West Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Finally, bagels in Jefferson County!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I moved here from DC and prior to that, Silver Spring, MD. We know bagels, lox and kugle. Finally, we have a WONDERFUL bagel bakery in Charles Town that has super fresh food, reasonable prices and a hilarious staff that will unwittingly entertain you should you have to wait in line. They also feed you if you're waiting. A little cookie, or a nice piece of buttered bread while you wait is such a nice touch. Can't say enough about how fresh everything is. They bake on the premisis. The family who runs it (sadly I cannot think of their names) are so much fun. You leave with a full belly and a smile everytime.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
53 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Real New York style deli”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Not what I expected in Charles Town! Had a Bagle with cream cheese and Nova and they actually understood what open faced ment. Took home some pastries and the apple turnover was the best I have ever had......Will definitely eat here again

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Garry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
397 reviews
293 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Great lunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

This place is great for breakfast or a lunch. The sandwiches are huge and the employees really care about the quality of food they are handing out! I was able to take half my sandwich for later in the day since it was so big. The only negative would be that this place needs to be bigger and have more indoor seating. We came in as a group and everything was great, but felt bad for filling up all the indoor seating with as cold as it gets during the winter. They do deliver to the local area which would be a great deal for people in the area. Will be back again for some of these monster sandwiches.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Foreman212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks, Maryland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Always busy they must doit right”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Sandwiches the size of mailboxes, great bagels, Italian sweets. Staff here very nice when they can take a moment to chat they are great.but usually they are hussle bussle

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royalicious Bagel Bakery also viewed

 
Charles Town, WV
 

Been to Royalicious Bagel Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing