We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Always busy they must doit right” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Royalicious Bagel Bakery

Royalicious Bagel Bakery
Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in Charles Town
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Sparks, Maryland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Always busy they must doit right”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Sandwiches the size of mailboxes, great bagels, Italian sweets. Staff here very nice when they can take a moment to chat they are great.but usually they are hussle bussle

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    32
    5
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Best bagels in a 60 mile radius”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We had breakfast bagels and they were outstanding. Of course we had to order pastries to go, and OMG were they good. And we "had" to get a loaf of bread to go as well. Unfortunately, we live 30 min away and had some errands to do on the way home, so neither the pastries nor the bread made it home! Sorry family! Mom and I ate it all during the day. It was just too good! If you have been to bakeries in NYC, this will almost get you there. So if you go, plan to have a great sandwich, and plan on bringing some home. And have some discipline! It will be hard to hold out.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 4ced_family_fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpers Ferry, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Bagels in the World!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Hands down, these are the best bagels anywhere in the world. I have allergies, and the staff is always patient about answering my questions about what menu items might have this or that ingredient. The food is delicious, and the service is outstanding. The bacon, egg, and cheese bagel is my absolute favorite. If I stop by for a bagel, I know I have to get some extras to bring home for my husband and kids. There are very few food-related places that every member of my family loves, but this one tops all our lists!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles Town, West Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I've heard great things about this place and they're absolutely true. The sandwiches are excellent and the cannolis were amazing! Absolutely fantastic, and the staff were so friendly! Will definitely return.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cgreen04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepherdstown
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

The food is fresh, tastes great and is very reasonably priced! I have not been disappointed in any of my several trips there. We have taken many visiting friends and family and they have had nothing but good things to say. Every time I go, I get something new because there are so many good looking foods that I want to try!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank thelasteast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royalicious Bagel Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Royalicious Bagel Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing