We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Too Much Food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Jumbo Buffet - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jumbo Buffet
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Description: (304) 728-7668
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Too Much Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I ate too much food at the Jumbo Buffet. Everything was laid out and you pick what you want to eat. Meals are around $20-$30 dollars for couples, $50 - $70 for a family of four. The food smells wonderful.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    5
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sparks, Maryland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nothing bad, nothing special.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Staff rather uninterested but not mean. Food is very average. If you are looking for quantity worth a try. Overall clean and ok.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpers Ferry, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not that great”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I wasn't thrilled with the Jumbo Buffet. If you are allergic to seafood, or if you are looking for GOOD Chinese food, then I do not recommend eating here. The level of cleanliness is just okay, and the food has a "purchased in bulk and re-heated" kind of flavor. Not my favorite, and I won't go back.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Becky310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg,W.V
1 review
“Do you call this good food!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The service was down right awful. The food was worst. Cold, tasteless and unappealing! Presentation of your establishment, personnel training and overall experience is what a business strives for. I have never been in a Chinese restaurant from one end of the United States to the other, that charged $6.30 for four coffee cups of hot tea. The tea was tasteless and luke warm. My Mother ask the waitress's three times for Sweet and Low. Twice she gave her a dirty look, and when she did bring it to her, she just drop it on the table and walked away. My Mother is 84 years old. When we said something to the man up front at the register about the over all experience he just walk away! Way to go. Never to return! We should have stopped and ate some hotdogs from Sheetzs!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Noreen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berryville, Virginia
Level Contributor
190 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Dont do it!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Got sick after each visit. Someone spit on the seat they were putting us in and still thought we should sit there. No kidding!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jumbo Buffet also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing