We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Charles Town
Certificate of Excellence
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We weren't here long. Stayed one night and checked-in late since we just came from a 4 hr white water rafting adventure.

The staff was very friendly. Room was nice and clean. The kids went to the pool right after we checked in. There was an employee there checking chlorine levels and making sure that the pool and hot tub were clean.

Breakfast was very good and the breakfast staff was very friendly.

Too bad we didn't have longer to stay and enjoy.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    596
    132
    23
    8
    1
See reviews for
152
307
39
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Center Valley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

I organized a trip for 4 couples to go kayaking on the Potomac. We stayed here for two nights. The shuttle to hollywood casino was very convenient and provided a great DD for Friday night entertainment. The beds were comfy and the room clean. Only downside was the breakfast. Have had better at other Hamptons.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank DianeD_Carribean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester Point, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Made out trip so much nicer and the staff was wonderful. I give it a 5 star rating. Clean rooms and wonderful breakfast selection. Close to the casino and the price could not be matched. Our check in clerk was so attentive and friendly. Her name was Angie and liked her from the start. Enjoyed her work and the people who checked in.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Frances K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

They recently renovated this site and I stayed in a suite when I found myself too tired to drive back from being at Hollywood Casino. It is in a great location with a 24 hour Sheetz across the street and on the other side of that is the Casino. I know the night I stayed at the Hampton the Casino Hotel was double the cost of Hampton and no free breakfast. The staff was friendly and courteous and very helpful and the rooms were quiet so I could sleep. Well done Hampton... you did it again, this is why I am a Hilton Honors Member!

Room Tip: don't be afraid to upgrade to a suite, it is not much more and you get much more room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelers Rest, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We have stayed here a few times now when we go to Charles Town. It is close to our family so we can spend more time visiting and less time driving. It is always clean and friendly staff. Interested in the horse races and casino, you are very close to it. Breakfast and pool are great (always a nice bonus for us). I will continue to stay here when I am in the area as long as the price stays reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thaxton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2014

King Smoking room that didn't smell like smoke when we entered the room. Impressive. Everything was fresh and clean. The room was great. Hotel staff was friendly and gave us gifts for our honeymoon. Definitely will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Teano T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Good: Like other Hamptons, consistently high quality. Clean, great full hot, well stocked breakfast. Terrifically friendly staff. Lots of amenities. Nice decor in room and lobby. Good size swimming pool and gym and towels there were always stocked. Location next to large casino and horse race complex but noise from it was never an issue.

Bad: There were about six dudes drinking beer and smoking in front in the evening. Four other guys were on fourth floor at 2am drinking beer and talking loudly in hallway waking up my family 2 x. Hotel is fairly standard Hampton so I was surprised to drinkers lounging around among sleeping families. Hotel staff was very, very apologetic. They took care of our bill right away even when I protested against it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bbear72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charles Town
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Charles Town
4.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
#2 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
5.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
#1 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Knights inn Knoxville Harpers Ferry
9.7 mi away
Bavarian Inn
Bavarian Inn
#1 of 3 in Shepherdstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
11.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Martinsburg South - Inwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town
Address: 157 Pimlico Dr, Charles Town, WV 25414-4985
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Charles Town
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Charles Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether in Charles Town to visit the Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races or traveling on business, the Hampton Inn and Suites Charles Town is the perfect place to relax during your trip. Convenient to Washington, DC, Baltimore, MD and all the sites of West Virginia, this hotel is the perfect place to stop and stay. In addition to this easy access location, enjoy a free, hot breakfast each morning, complimentary internet access, indoor pool, fitness center and clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing