We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a single complaint!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Charles Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Stayed here overnight for a work function, and it was a great stay. The front desk staff was awesome, the room was pristine and clean, and it was hassle free, even for a large group like mine. There are regular USCG guys that go there to stay during training, and I thought it was nice that the staff overheard that they wished they could grill, so they brought one out for them on the patio. We had a great time getting to know them, and having a BBQ!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (816)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

593 - 599 of 816 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2014

Was a good experience, all services and room quality were excellent. The breakfast had a great selection of hot and cold items. Close to attractions for those interested in civil war sites. I recommend the hotel and will return if in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Frank F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Have some of the nicest staff you will find anywhere. Location is great to casino(shuttle), restaurants, etc. Very clean hotel with good breakfast, etc. Enjoyed our 3 night stay and have stayed at this location before with same quality, helpfulness, and happiness with all facets of our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 192carlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

My husband and i were very impressed with the staff and the hotel!!! we will stay at an Hampton again. the appearance, decor of the hotel was beautiful. the staff really went out there way for us. one of the most important things we noticed everybody was smiling!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cynthia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

I have stayed there 7 times in last year and each time has been a great experience. Friendly and professional staff, rooms are spacious with very comfortable bed.The hotel has always been is nice and clean. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Best hotel in Charles Town! I have stayed there 7 times in last year and each time has been a great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

This Hampton Inn is exceptional in its facility and staff. I have stayed there several times, and each time has been great. The rooms are spacious and always clean. It is always very quiet. Breakfast was very good and the staff member was very attentive to keeping everything fresh and supplied. If you need a great stay, this is the place to be.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

I stayed here seven days for business travel. The desk staff were friendly and informative about local attractions and restaurants. The breakfast was delicious with plenty of options for everyone. There was an oatmeal station with all the fixins. I hot breakfast station with one type of breakfast meat, potatoes, and scrambled eggs or small omelette. Juice, coffee, fresh fruit, muffins, breakfast breads and a waffle station all included in the price of the stay. Breakfast on the go was packed if you were running late. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean. Plenty of tabletop outlets to plug your gadgets and a 36 inch screen LED TV made the stay more pleasant. Wifi was easy to connect and fast.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charles Town
4.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
#1 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
272 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Charles Town
5.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
#2 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Bavarian Inn
Bavarian Inn
#1 of 3 in Shepherdstown
846 reviews
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Charles Town
7.8 mi away
Knights inn Knoxville Harpers Ferry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town

Address: 157 Pimlico Dr, Charles Town, WV 25414-4985
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Charles Town
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Charles Town
Price Range: $133 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether in Charles Town to visit the Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races or traveling on business, the Hampton Inn and Suites Charles Town is the perfect place to relax during your trip. Convenient to Washington, DC, Baltimore, MD and all the sites of West Virginia, this hotel is the perfect place to stop and stay. In addition to this easy access location, enjoy a free, hot breakfast each morning, complimentary internet access, indoor pool, fitness center and clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Otel, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing