We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to Stay Very Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Charles Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 30, 2013

This hotel is a very clean place to stay. We only had one issue. One of the sheets had a stain on it and they replaced it a gave a gift card for our troubles. There is no fridge or microwave in the king size bed room. You will need to check for different rooms if you want these to use. The breakfast has all you want to eat. omelets, meats, potatoes, waffles, pastry's and juice and coffee.

I would stay here again it is close to the casino and the hotel is only a couple of years old.

Room Tip: If you want a fridge or microwave make sue you select the correct room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redhouselefty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (839)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

662 - 668 of 839 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2013

This hotel was clean, comfortable and modern. Nice staff and free breakfast. My brother and I stayed here one night to try our luck at the casino. Will stay here again! They offer a shuttle to the casino too.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gmarkham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel over 5 times now and have never had one issue or was less than satisfied any of the visits I've had here. This last stay was in one of the non-smoking King Suites (best choice). The quality is number one from the rooms to the staff members and everything else. The rooms are always spotless upon arrival and the employees are always there with great attitudes. The breakfast is one you will not find at another hotel with this great price point. It includes a waffle station where you can make your own Belgian waffles, sausage, eggs, cereal, juice bar, coffee bar, and much more. Definitely not your typical continental breakfast which usually consists of a danish and some cereal, it is very surprising and a nice change. The shuttle going to and from the Hollywood Casino frequents the hotel very often and if its not there in a few minutes the front desk staff give them a call and they are right there in about 5 minutes which is very nice also. For the price point and excellent quality and customer service I highly recommend you stay at this hotel as you won't be disappointed. I know I am always very picky when choosing the right hotel to stay at and my biggest quality to find in a hotel is cleanliness which this hotel has and you can tell they take pride in keeping it that way. No more doubts, book your room now and good luck if you head over to the casino!

Room Tip: Higher floor gives you a better view of the town. The King Suite is a great value and very spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don21740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

I would recommend staying, friendly, personal and lots of smiles. Found everything easy to access, I am handi-cap and the rooms where very large. Made it easy for wheelchair. This Hampton is fairly new, so everything has the new feeling, but I would have to say the best thing was the two desk clerks.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Fredric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Stayed at Hampton Inn, Charles Town, WV for three weeks on business. Best hotel staff ever. Friendly and professional. Very helpful with everything. Same day (2 hour) dry cleaning service was great! Cleaned and placed in my room before I even returned for lunch break. Well worth the extra cost for not having to drive around drop off and pick up.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We love this hotel and have stayed there in the past without any problems. The personnel are always pleasant and very helpful and the hotel is up- to- date and very clean. However, during this stay a whirring noise from the room next door kept me awake for most of the night. When I could fall asleep, I was soon awakened by the noise. The desk clerk was going to have maintenance look into the problem.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Earle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Enjoyed all the hotel had to offer. Great room, good breakfast, clean lobby, and nice HEATED pool. The fitness center is a little limited. I believe that a universal machine could be placed there for a more intense workout for those that want it. Besides that, was an excellent stay in a nice area. Would love to repeat it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Angel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charles Town
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Charles Town
1.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Charles Town
4.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
#1 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Bavarian Inn
Bavarian Inn
#1 of 3 in Shepherdstown
865 reviews
5.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
309 reviews
12.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Martinsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Martinsburg
#2 of 14 in Martinsburg
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town

Address: 157 Pimlico Dr, Charles Town, WV 25414-4985
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Charles Town
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Charles Town
Price Range: $132 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether in Charles Town to visit the Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races or traveling on business, the Hampton Inn and Suites Charles Town is the perfect place to relax during your trip. Convenient to Washington, DC, Baltimore, MD and all the sites of West Virginia, this hotel is the perfect place to stop and stay. In addition to this easy access location, enjoy a free, hot breakfast each morning, complimentary internet access, indoor pool, fitness center and clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Otel, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing