We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Happy,happy,happy!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Charles Town
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Happy,happy,happy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

Everything was wonderful. Staff friendly and helpful.Shuttle ride to the casino was very prompt convenient.Breakfast was not too bad,although i was not feeling the "powered eggs" at all.Everything else was exceptable.Will most likely stay again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    532
    120
    23
    6
    0
See reviews for
135
279
35
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waynesborp
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

It's clean, new and the staff are helpful and friendly but I don't think I'd stay here again. Hampton Inn has created a green hotel, but at the expensive of travelers. In the age where we've all gotten use to microwaves/refrigerators in our rooms, there wasn't anything like that in our room. Wanted to heat something, but not even a microwave in the lobby. And, to keep the lights, and tv on, you have to stick your cardkey into a slot and leave it there (idea being you won't leave anything electrical on when you go out for an extended amount of time) But you have to have that cardkey to open the room with the ice and drink machines. When you come back to the room you have to start all over again. We stayed on the 3rd floor - a nonsmoking floor - but there was so much smoke in the hall, we had the smell in our room constantly - not pleasant. And finally, the "complimentary" breakfast that we all know is built into the cost of the room. We only went to breakfast on one morning of our 3-night stay and it was a Saturday. This is a day when most people sleep in a bit, so we went down at 9:30 am (breakfast over at 10). There was hardly any food left and we were told they wouldn't be bringing anything else out. The least they could have done was open a loaf of bread and add that to the remaining 2 english muffins. The 2 women were so busy cleaning up and putting the food away, that at 10 when the doors were pulled shut, they were done and ready to go home. While I have always chosen Hilton hotels first, I'll have to reconsider that.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meems53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucama N.C., United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

Great Hotel, We will stay again, when in that area, everyone was very helpful. rooms were very clean, breakfast was very good. We only have great things to say about this room. The staff was just so very hepful and kind. we could not ask for more. everything worked as it should have, No complants.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earth
Level Contributor
283 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

All staff members without exception say "good morning", "hello", "see you", etc. Very pleasant.
Our room was very spacious, clean and quiet.
Breakfast was good and sufficient, no item was missing.
The worker at breakfast room asked if there is anything we need and even took our dishes after we have eaten, we didn't mean it and didn't ask it, very nice.
The hotel looks new, the elevator is spacious and the corridors are wide.
We recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AllKnowMother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustang, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

The only downside was that housekeeping pulls the key out of the power switch which kills the a/c. I am paying for the room and should be able to keep the a/c on to my room if I wish. The location to the horse track was perfect and the staff was very friendly at the front desk. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Fairly new hotel with all of the amenities you would expect. Best in the area. Room was well appointed and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel staff was very friendly and accomodating. The area has limited dining options other than the adjacent casino.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

My friends and I had a lovely weekend at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Charles Town. It is an excellent hotel from the amenities to the friendly staff. Most important to me was the very comfortable beds. Visitors here won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Maylilie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charles Town
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Charles Town
4.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
#2 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Inn at Charles Town
The Inn at Charles Town
#2 of 6 in Charles Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
#1 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
7.8 mi away
Knights inn Knoxville Harpers Ferry
8.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Kearneysville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town
Address: 157 Pimlico Drive, Charles Town, WV 25414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Charles Town
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Charles Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether in Charles Town to visit the Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races or traveling on business, the Hampton Inn and Suites Charles Town is the perfect place to relax during your trip. Convenient to Washington, DC, Baltimore, MD and all the sites of West Virginia, this hotel is the perfect place to stop and stay. In addition to this easy access location, enjoy a free, hot breakfast each morning, complimentary internet access, indoor pool, fitness center and clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing