We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vacation with husband”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Charles Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The location was perfect. Right near everything. Newer hotel so it was updated and modern. Bedding was great along with the free breakfast. The pool was larger than most hotels. So was the hot tub. We enjoyed both after a day of hiking.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joyce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (810)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

664 - 670 of 810 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2013

Recently I needed a room for the night in Charles town and selected the Hampton Inn since is was competitively priced and I knew it has not been open long.
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was exactly what you would expect except exceptionally clean. The hot light breakfast buffet was pleasant and hit the spot.
Anytime I am back in Charles town and need a room, I will most certainly call here first.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We found the Hampton to be very clean and quiet. Staff seemed nice and were very helpful in getting us "out of towners" to the wedding event. Ran out of hot food at breakfast one morning - otherwise wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I would consider this at the top of my list for motels. I have stayed in many of motels over the years and the service provided here was unsurpassed by any. I would highly recommend this motel to any person, family, business or organization needing or wishing to stay in the Charles Town, WV area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This hotel is fairly new I was told. The place is super clean. The room is up to date, everything is new. The bed linens smelled nice and the bed was super comfy and cozy. The pool was refreshing as was the hot tub. Breakfast was decent too! Staff was really friendly. It's not in a very scenic area. It is located behind a strip mall. Within walking distance to an IHOP, Applebees, a Chinese take-out place, Japanese steak house, CVS, a frozen yogurt place. There is a 24 hour shuttle to the casino which is one mile away. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Americangirl624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Although I stay at Hampton Inns, they all have a similar shortfall, "lack of attention to detail". This one had a noisy HVAC or mechanical system noise emanating from within the structure. There was no vent fan in the bathroom and the first night there was not bath mat and the nite lite was burned out.The premises, common areas, and rooms were clean. The staff pleasant and efficient.
A good breakfast selection was available daily.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingORF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

For this area this is a nice hotel. It was clean. We had a rather large spot on the carpet that was wet for some reason but it wasn't worth fretting over. The staff were friendly. The internet kept up well. The breakfast was adequate to be free. Some of the items on the breakfast bar were cold but again it was free so I'm satisfied. For the most part it was quiet. I would here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stickman9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charles Town
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Charles Town
4.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
#1 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
263 reviews
5.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
#2 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Bavarian Inn
Bavarian Inn
#1 of 3 in Shepherdstown
834 reviews
7.8 mi away
Knights inn Knoxville Harpers Ferry
8.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Kearneysville
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town

Address: 157 Pimlico Dr, Charles Town, WV 25414-4985
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Charles Town
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Charles Town
Price Range: $145 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether in Charles Town to visit the Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races or traveling on business, the Hampton Inn and Suites Charles Town is the perfect place to relax during your trip. Convenient to Washington, DC, Baltimore, MD and all the sites of West Virginia, this hotel is the perfect place to stop and stay. In addition to this easy access location, enjoy a free, hot breakfast each morning, complimentary internet access, indoor pool, fitness center and clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Otel, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing