We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Convenient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Charles Town
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, United States
1 review
“Clean and Convenient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

It worked out great, in town for a wedding and everything was fantastic. Golf at Locust Hills, History in Harper's Ferry and views of the Mountains. We had dinner at local restaurants and the food and service was excellent. The hotel is very easy to locate and the services in and around the area are really convenient, fuel, food, hair salon. It was just an awesome weekend even won some money at the track.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    465
    107
    20
    3
    0
See reviews for
117
243
31
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

multiple problems, most of which arise from being given a smoking (smelly)room .......which was NOT identified when booked online, and set off a cascade of other difficulties made more significant because of that. could have been a decent night's sleep in the actual bed. breakfast was bar fine. bed linens very nice. sofa bed not comfortable for anyone over 75 pounds. pleasant, courteous, substantially ineffectual staff. sorry. i was hoping for more than this. some ratings below affected by our situation in which we needed two decent beds, not one and a sofa bed, in a room that does not smell of smoke or 'scent' . that one night not worth our expense.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank dunne2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, USA
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Everything about this hotel exceeded my expectations. The facility was clean and modern, as was the room, and was conveniently located to Harpers Ferry. The staff were cheerful and polite and the free continental breakfast was far better than I've had at other comparable hotels. Would stay again, without a doubt.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lauren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
250 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Spotless room, comfy bed, good wifi, real breakfast. Nice newer neighborhood with restaurants, groceries, gas within walking distance or short drive. Also close to Harpers Ferry.
The dilemma is weather to stay in perfectly comfy room or take a nice stroll through the area. Ice cream, perhaps.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 48Traveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

The room was clean, the beds were great and the pillows were just right. I felt like Goldilocks in visiting the three bears. Our comfort level was very high. The room was well done with all the amenities. It was very quiet and a great stay which I recommend highly. The complimentary breakfast met our needs and we left to complete our business for the day. The staff were excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King George, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We go to Charles Town, WV once or twice a year and have always stayed at the Inn at Charles Town. We were dissappointed on our last trip and decided to give the Hampton Inn a try. So glad we did. Everyone was friendly and made us feel at home. The room was clean and not over priced. This was our best trip to Charles Town!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 5th floor and you will be able to see the horses.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JL C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We got lucky and ended up staying at Hampton Inn and I'm so glad we did. We arrived early and were able to check in early. The staff was great. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to others to stay. The shuttle bus doesn't exactly run every 15 minutes, maybe every 30 minutes or so but you don't have to walk and as the saying goes...better late than never

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank LisaB810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charles Town
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Charles Town
4.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
#2 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
3.5 of 5 stars 182 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Inn at Charles Town
The Inn at Charles Town
#2 of 6 in Charles Town
4.0 of 5 stars 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
#1 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
4.0 of 5 stars 239 reviews
8.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Kearneysville
4.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
9.7 mi away
Bavarian Inn
Bavarian Inn
#1 of 3 in Shepherdstown
4.0 of 5 stars 692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town
Address: 157 Pimlico Drive, Charles Town, WV 25414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Charles Town
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Charles Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether in Charles Town to visit the Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races or traveling on business, the Hampton Inn and Suites Charles Town is the perfect place to relax during your trip. Convenient to Washington, DC, Baltimore, MD and all the sites of West Virginia, this hotel is the perfect place to stop and stay. In addition to this easy access location, enjoy a free, hot breakfast each morning, complimentary internet access, indoor pool, fitness center and clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing