We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very Friendly staff contributes to Pleasant stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Charles Town
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very Friendly staff contributes to Pleasant stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

thanks to the entire staff of this hotel... their professionalism showed in the cleanliness of the rooms, the quality of the complimentary breakfast and everything they did to ensure a Pleasant Stay. I heartily recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dennis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    532
    120
    23
    6
    0
See reviews for
135
279
35
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed for a night at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Charles Town, WV. The staff that greeted us was friendly and engaging. The room was very comfortable and extremely clean. The complimentary hot and cold breakfast was terrific. There were many choices and the items were kept well stocked. We want to particularly compliment the breakfast attendant, Linda, who was very accommodating to the guests, making sure we all had what we needed. Linda was constantly moving - cleaning, stocking and making the rounds to check on the guests. You could tell that she really cared about doing her job well. The hotel was very well maintained and while we only stayed one night, we'd definitely stay here again if we come back to West Virginia.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank njtravelers1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Quality stay helped the quick get away that my wife and I took, would recommend this hotel to anyone. Overall conditions of the room and facilities were the best and breakfast was nicely done. One of the best stops we have taken when traveling, obviously someone has taken a great deal of effort to make this a quality hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

I selected Hampton Inn for our overnights during our recent extended road trip from Philadelphia to a small town in the Athens GA area, because of a previous trip I'd taken with a friend who used Hampton exclusively. When I compared some other chains, I realized that it is NOT an industry standard for the entire facility to be non-smoking. This is important to me personally, since the merest whiff of cigarette smell through the central ventilation is enough to put me off.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Margaret L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiley Ford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

The staff is the friendliest and most helpful anywhere. The rooms are spacious, clean, and comfortable. The free shuttle service to the casino is an extra that makes this great place even better. The complimentary breakfast is great with complimentary hot beverages 24 hours. Be sure to get the free cookies in the lobby. Fantastic!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Very good, front staff was helpful and prompt when asked for something. Hotel was clean and the beds were comfortable. Internet access was fast and easy to connect from room or in lobby. I would recommend this to others staying in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dennis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

I had one of the best experiences staying in this hotel. Sam was very helpful and kind when I checked in, and was very accommodating to an unexpected and peculiar situation that arose. The room was spacious and clean, the work-out facility was above-expectation, and the breakfast had what I thought was a decent selection. I was in town for work, and they made brown-bag snacks for us to take with us. I very much enjoyed my four night stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rainb0wbright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charles Town
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Charles Town
4.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
#2 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Inn at Charles Town
The Inn at Charles Town
#2 of 6 in Charles Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
#1 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
7.8 mi away
Knights inn Knoxville Harpers Ferry
8.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Kearneysville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town
Address: 157 Pimlico Dr, Charles Town, WV 25414-4985
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Charles Town
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Charles Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether in Charles Town to visit the Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races or traveling on business, the Hampton Inn and Suites Charles Town is the perfect place to relax during your trip. Convenient to Washington, DC, Baltimore, MD and all the sites of West Virginia, this hotel is the perfect place to stop and stay. In addition to this easy access location, enjoy a free, hot breakfast each morning, complimentary internet access, indoor pool, fitness center and clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing