We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Charles Town
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Really nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Planned an impromptu trip to Charles Town, West Virginia to visit Charles Town Races and Slots. Located Hampton Inn & Suites online and booked. Was pleasantly surprised by the accommodations, staff and our stay. Would definitely do it again and highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank LorraineGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    587
    131
    23
    8
    1
See reviews for
152
302
38
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington Park, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Great Value! This hotel is perfect for your visit to the Charles Town / Harpers Ferry area. Accommodations are first rate. Lobby/Breakfast area is first notch and complimentary breakfast is quite tasty. Hotel room was clean & updated. Best in the area!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Frederick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

It was my husbands 30th birthday. I wanted it to be special. Not only was there candy and a card in the room for him, but at least 3 staff members acknowledged his birthday. Really made him feel special. It was a great experience. The room was clean and the staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kristina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clear Spring, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Love this hotel. It's one of the last ones in the area that you can actually smoke in, and since I'm a smoker, that is important to me. I love how clean everything always is and how the staff basically "leave you alone" unless you need them. Very friendly staff and very accomodating.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Debra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

We found everything about this hotel to be wonderful. The staff were friendly and helpful. We were very pleased with the room -- very comfortable and clean. We enjoyed the complementary breakfast with a variety of options.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nancy518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

I stayed here for my family's reunion in nearby Ranson, WV. The hotel was well located and easily accessed. Staff were friendly and professional. Manager was very helpful in setting up group rate. Bed was VERY comfortable; air conditioning worked and was reasonably quiet; TV station access was very good. I would definitely stay here again, and I would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

This was a great Hotel with a great staff. The fitness center was in excelent shape and everything looked to be brand new. I would stay here anytime I am in this area. I didn't use the pool but it appeared to be clean and if I would have had my suit I would have taken a swim.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ralphp68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charles Town
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Charles Town
4.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
#2 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
5.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
#1 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Knights inn Knoxville Harpers Ferry
9.7 mi away
Bavarian Inn
Bavarian Inn
#1 of 3 in Shepherdstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
11.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Martinsburg South - Inwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town
Address: 157 Pimlico Drive, Charles Town, WV 25414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Charles Town
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Charles Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether in Charles Town to visit the Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races or traveling on business, the Hampton Inn and Suites Charles Town is the perfect place to relax during your trip. Convenient to Washington, DC, Baltimore, MD and all the sites of West Virginia, this hotel is the perfect place to stop and stay. In addition to this easy access location, enjoy a free, hot breakfast each morning, complimentary internet access, indoor pool, fitness center and clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing