We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“This was our first visit...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Charles Town
Certificate of Excellence
Maryland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“This was our first visit...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

I'm not going to write a book here. Straight to the point. This was the first time staying at Hampton Inn. This hotel was very clean! In our book that is a #1 priority. The staff is friendly, helpful and they seem like they really enjoy their place of employment. Located rigth near the casino. Shuttle service to and from casino. Based off the quality of customer service we received and the overall positive attitude from the staff. We will make this our #1 choice to stay at when visiting Charles Town WV.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lionking73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    532
    120
    23
    6
    0
See reviews for
135
279
35
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

While repeatedly trying to get an issue resolved through the front desk over several days, we eventually found that talking to the cleaning staff was a more reliable method of problem resolution. We checked in on Sunday trying to get a room with fridge and microwave, and were promissed a resolution by Tuesday, even if we had to move, however due to high number of accomodations the expected room was let go without letting us move and most of the front desk staff basically just said sorry. Finally on the Wednesday after the front desk said they would make another reservation to hold a room so we could move. In the mean time my wife who was traveling with me talked with the lady cleaning the rooms on our floor and explained what was going on. This lady actually spent the time to talk to the hotel manager and explain we had been waiting. He then sent maintenance out to get a new fridge and microwave for our current room, so we didn't even have to move.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank KHZPRK9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

I came up with some friends for a weekend at the Charles Town casino. This was a perfect place to crash-- 24 hour shuttle to and from the casino was nice, not mention it was within walking distance of the grocery store and other food options. The room was clean and quiet.

The breakfast was ok. The biggest disappointment was the hot tub was pretty consistently lukewarm; the pool was about the same temperature, maybe a few degrees cooler. Of course, I'll take convenience and a clean room over those things, but definitely worth mentioning.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexg57592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

You just can't go wrong with Hampton Inn. They are consistent in cleanliness, comfort, and amenities. The Hampton in Charles Town exceeded my expectations! It's still a new hotel, but bed was super comfortable and the room was very very clean. I woke up feeling very rested, after a great quiet nights sleep!

Breakfast was good. Served turkey sausage. I prefer regular pork sausage so skipped it. Western omelet was a nice change from standard scrambled eggs. Breakfast space was expansive enough to accommodate a large number of guests! A refreshing change. Staff was very nice and attentive. Loved the shuttle to the casino. Easy and quick. Great stay!!!!! I'm a big fan and will definitely come back!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jhhwow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

We went to Charles Town, WV to visit Harper's Ferry, not for the casino. We arrived on Friday evening, the hotel was easy to find and get to from the interstate. Check in was quick, they gave us lots of information, where to park, where the elevators where, free cookies and coffee, etc. They made us feel very welcome. We were staying in a king suite. It was very big, very clean and very comfy. It did have this big desk in the middle of it, kinda strange. It seemed to be like a room divider but I'm not sure why the room needed dividing. We decided to order some food in because my husband was not feeling well. Not only the front desk associate have some menus handy, he brought them up to us! Very nice! And recommended one that was delicious. Later I decided I needed a few extra pillows, and those were quickly brought up as well. Bed was so comfy and the room was so quiet! Breakfast was less than stellar - but it was free and warm and lots of options. But the eggs were rubbery as was the sausage. I opted for a waffle. Coffee was hot. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Hampton Inn at its best!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicksboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

I was very impressed with this hotel from the moment we walked into the lobby. I had mistakenly booked a non-smoking room but the hotel was extremely accommodating and switched us to a smoking room - same rate. The rooms were very clean and any amenity you forgot the hotel will give to you complimentary. The free breakfast each morning was very good for continental style. We were very fortunate that the hotel staff were friendly and helpful as we wanted to eat breakfast in our room so they gave us a huge carrying tray. I would definitely stay here again. The hotel is very eco-friendly and the walls were pretty thick. We didn't hear a lot of activity in the hallway. The drive to Hollywood Casino is directly across the street - less than 2 minutes. There is also a Applebees and Ihop across from the hotel (you could walk). I've stayed at the Turf Motel and the Holiday Inn Express but would recommend this hotel as it's new and very clean.

Room Tip: We had a king smoking which was very good for a couple. Our friends had a double that came with a mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

We booked a last minute reservation during Hurricane Sandy. Due to our cruise being cancelled, then a last minute trip to Vegas being cancelled, we decided to do SOMETHING for our anniversary. The staff was really nice, offered us free ice cream and drinks in sympathy for our lost vacation plans. The room was amazingly clean. along with the rest of the hotel. It was a great stay! There is also a shuttle to and from the casino, making it a great spot to stay if you want to avoid driving. The rooms were quiet, clean, and staff friendly, we would absolutely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smellsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charles Town
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Charles Town
4.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
#2 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Inn at Charles Town
The Inn at Charles Town
#2 of 6 in Charles Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
#1 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
7.8 mi away
Knights inn Knoxville Harpers Ferry
8.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Kearneysville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town
Address: 157 Pimlico Dr, Charles Town, WV 25414-4985
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Charles Town
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Charles Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether in Charles Town to visit the Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races or traveling on business, the Hampton Inn and Suites Charles Town is the perfect place to relax during your trip. Convenient to Washington, DC, Baltimore, MD and all the sites of West Virginia, this hotel is the perfect place to stop and stay. In addition to this easy access location, enjoy a free, hot breakfast each morning, complimentary internet access, indoor pool, fitness center and clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing