We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Charles Town
Certificate of Excellence
Garden City Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

Clean, comfortable rooms. Very friendly front desk. Rachel at the front desk was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    588
    131
    23
    8
    1
See reviews for
152
302
38
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colonial Heights, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Thought we would try the new Hampton Inn rather than go back to the Holiday Inn which is our usual lodging.
Efficient check-in. Professional mannered employees efficiently checked us in. Not especially friendly, but that didn't matter. It was 100 degrees outside and we just wanted to get to a cool room. Great price on a suite, which is not really 2 rooms, but a very large room, divided by a build in desk containing drawers and great task lights. Very nicely decorated room. The bed was not comfortable as it was too hard and I'm used to sleeping on a firm Sterns & Foster. Breakfast was about as good as it gets with that type food (frozen egg omelets (somewhat dry) and super-rich creamy sausage gravy). Plenty of cold cereals along with hot oatmeal and make-your-own waffles.
We will go back as long as the price stays competitive with the Holiday Inn, Ranson. Some special rates (Gov't, for instance) are not honored at this Hampton Inn. I hope that changes, since Holiday Inn Express, Ranson always has Gov't rates available.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sealovers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

Very impressed by the cleanliness of the hotel. Rooms were spacious and extreme clean. Entire hotel was spotless. Free shuttle to the casino and free breakfast. Highly recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lext484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waverly, VA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

I stayed in the Hampton Inn for four nights to attend a conference in nearby Harpers' Ferry WV. The room was large, clean and spacious (I was upgraded due to Hilton Gold status), with very nice kitchenette area (sink, microwave, fridge and ample counter space and storage. There was a king bed and fold-out couch, and excellent lighting for reading. A nice touch was several lamps with extra electrical outlets on the base for convenient recharging of cell phones, etc. There was even a convenient large hook next to the tub/shower for towel. Free wifi worked the whole time I was there. The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. The fitness room was well equipped and open 24/7. Breakfast was the usual Hampton Inn fare, ample and with several choices (a different egg item each day, always cold and hot cereal, fresh fruit, waffles you make yourself, even plain Greek yogurt for those who don't like the sweet processed variety), and the serving area was scrupulously clean and carefully monitored (refilling the serving dishes, etc). I would stay here again if ever in the area. If the casino and race track aren't of interest, (they were not to me), then there is the Harpers Ferry historical area and several wineries near by.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gtd123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
197 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

Needing to find a room for our semi-regular weekend family reunion in Harpers Ferry, WV, we decided to stay at the newer Hampton Inn across Flowing Springs Road from our usual Holiday Inn Express. The accommodations & Hampton staff more than met (the word exceeded comes to mind) our expectations. We now have a new favorite hotel in the Harpers Ferry area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
143 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

Just got back from staying 6 nights at the Hampton Inn in Jamestown, WV. It's a fairly new facility, in fact, you probably won't find it on your portable GPS. The staff recommended inputting the Japanese steakhouse on Pimlico Dr which is just across the road. The staff are very friendly and eager to please. Our room was large, clean and smelled new. The King size bed was quite comfortable. We had a little issue with house keeping one day, but Tim at the evening reception desk quickly resolved the problem to our satisfaction. We were visiting family. Most people seemed to be there for the Casino and/or Race track which is nearby. They have a shuttle that runs every 15 minutes. I was a little apprehensive, as there wasn't much to choose from in that part of West Virginia. When we go back to visit we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TucsonTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKenney, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

Stayed at the Hampton for one night. Check in was easy and the front desk staff was friendly and very informative. Our room was spacious and very clean. The pool and the gym looked great. They have a shuttle to the casino every 15 minutes. Next day breakfast was very good. Would not hesitate to stay there again

Room Tip: Close to the casino
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank firecapt99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charles Town
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Charles Town
4.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
#2 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
5.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
#1 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Knights inn Knoxville Harpers Ferry
9.7 mi away
Bavarian Inn
Bavarian Inn
#1 of 3 in Shepherdstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
11.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Martinsburg South - Inwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town
Address: 157 Pimlico Drive, Charles Town, WV 25414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Charles Town
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Charles Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether in Charles Town to visit the Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races or traveling on business, the Hampton Inn and Suites Charles Town is the perfect place to relax during your trip. Convenient to Washington, DC, Baltimore, MD and all the sites of West Virginia, this hotel is the perfect place to stop and stay. In addition to this easy access location, enjoy a free, hot breakfast each morning, complimentary internet access, indoor pool, fitness center and clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing