We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ginza Japanese Steakhouse

Ginza Japanese Steakhouse
Ranked #19 of 56 Restaurants in Charles Town
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Ranson, West Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We are local, and eat here all the time. The staff are wonderful, the food is great, and the prices aren't bad. The Sushi is out of this world, and the show they put on Hibachi style is great. I highly recommend this place for anyone who wants great food, at a great price, with great service!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sarah s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    21
    6
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Sushi!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

This place has great sushi. The all you can eat buffet is well worth it! Lots of choices on their regular dinner menu. If you are local, you can be in and out within an hour for lunch.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Courtney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpers Ferry, West Virginia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“All-you-can-eat Sunday Sushi is worth the trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Sushi waiters are friendly and knowledgable, as is the manager. The sushi is fresh and at all you can eat for $18 a great value.Friends went with us once for the Teppanyaki and everything was fresh and well prepared (and typical) Note that the Chinese (not Japanese) waitresses speak virtually no English. Pleasant clean environment.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpers Ferry, West Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Review questions don't reflect my issues and compliments.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

I'll keep this short- sushi good. Chinese menu selections bad. I ordered tofu something last time I was there and it was a congealed, fatty, horrible mess. I got it to go (went straight home) and would have sent it back if I was there.
Inconsistently, but thankfully the sushi is good. I'll stick with that when I return.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Pretty nice place...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We were flipping through the welcome booklet in our hotel room. It had information about area restaurants and attractions listed. This is how we came across Ginza. I read some of the reviews on google. We decided to head over for lunch since we actually could walk to it from our hotel. It was a very nice looking inside, bigger than you would expect by looking at the outside. When we mentioned we were going to order carry out it seemed like we hit a nerve. Seemes like they give out more of a positive attitude to people that dine in. But, we order some sushi and also the house mix fried rice. Both were great. Actually probably one of the better fried rice I've had. We will definitely go back and we will dine in.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lionking73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ginza Japanese Steakhouse also viewed

Charles Town, WV
 

Been to Ginza Japanese Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing