We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$199
$149
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Motel 6 Charles Town(Charles Town)
$70
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Home2.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$101
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry(Harpers Ferry)(Great Value!)
$113
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Harpers Ferry)(Great Value!)
$87
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveler rating
53
63
20
6
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
63
20
6
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturf motelfree breakfastroom was cleannewer partslot machineshollywood casinoshuttle servicebread for toastturf loungefree shuttle ridecoffee makerjacuzzi tubstay there againrepeat customersmicrowave and refrigeratorking bednice size
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 157 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

We stayed Sunday night Oct 7. The rooms we were in have been updated. The bathroom redone and now a fridge and microwave in the room. We were in town to go to the track and this place is in walking distance. We even had a free continental breakfast on Monday morning. We haven't eaten at the restaurant yet but we all enjoyed burgers at the downstairs bar while watching Sunday night football. Cool bar, great location... You can't beat the value!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beagle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This was the second time at the Turf Motel. For the money, The Turf is a good choice. The king smoking room is large and roomy with micro-frig, coffee maker, and usual toiletries. 32" regular television, table and desk. Nothing fancy but very clean. My biggest complaint is that the bed mattress is extremely hard, I don't mean firm...it is hard, and I found it to be uncomfortable. Motel is quiet, safe and staff are extremely nice. Breakfast is free, limited buffet style, but very good with enough variety to satisfy everyone. Location to casino is excellent, and across the street from fast food restaurants. Would I stay again, yes I will. Compared to the cost, location and amenities, even with the hard bed, The Turf is still the best value for the money in Charles Town in my opinion!

Room Tip: There is a newer section to the motel .
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VirginiaBobbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

My sister and I just got home this morning from an overnight trip to casino. We stayed in the Turf motel and loved it! We stayed in the older section attached to the office/restaurant. It was on the 2nd floor. We had a small balcony on the back. The room was a junior suite with 2 double beds. It was very spacious! There would be plenty of room for a family! It had a newer large mini fridge, and a microwave. The bathroom had a regular size tub that had a whirlpool/jacuzzi in it. There was a heat lamp in there too that you could turn on to heat the bathroom. The room was extremely clean! It was a smoking room (we are non-smokers) and there was no odor in room! We were each given a coupon for the (free) breakfast buffet which was great also.. it had eggs, bacon(that was really good), sausage, biscuits,french toast, fresh fruit, cereal , coffee and orange juice.. We had a quick check in and quick check out. If you are going to casino, a quick left out of parking lot and there is the driveway into the casino.. just a second away. I will go back if we are in the area again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waterparks4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Decent price, good location, clean rooms. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We loved the ribs at the Rib Room for dinner but the buffet breakfast was below average. We stayed in the section of the hotel across the parking lot from the lobby. The rooms are dated and the 'motel smell' was a little overwhelming. Otherwise, it fit the bill.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cordelial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed here because staying at the Hotel on the grounds of the Casino was twice as much. The Rooms were dated but clean, the beds were comfortable and the staff friendly. Its a quick walk to the Racetrack.

The Breakfast is typical hotplate fare nothing to write home about.

To be honest this is really a 3.5 star place, a good place for the value and the amount of time you actually spend in the room.

Room Tip: Choose one of the rooms inside the building.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank McElspeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews