We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RIB ROOM Review ONLY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Charles Town
Reviewed February 1, 2012

I cannot speak for the hotel. I had friends that stayed there and had very poor customer service. QUITE THE OPPOSITE AT THE RIB ROOM! We had a large party (17) and they handled us beautifully! The food was just great! I am a foodie and never would have expected the quality that I got at a motel adjacent restaurant. I ordered the broiled scallop special and it was cooked perfectly...melt in your mouth! I would go back again when at the casino. THANK YOU!!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Shelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 145 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2012

The staff are very friendly and the rooms are clean. A shuttle bus service stops at the motel to take guests back and worth to the casino. The Rib Room restaurant at the motel has excellent food and I would highly recommend it....the prime rib is awesome. They also provide a complimentary hot breakfast that is good.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tigereyes65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

8-10 Years ago I took about 32-40 guys on a golf/gambling trip and stayed at the TURF. We returned this past August and were pleased by the significant upgrade to the rooms and dining area. Our group likes it because its affordable and its location close to the track and casino. If only the golf courses could bounce back like the Turf Motel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cammax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We have been to Charlestown, WV racing a couple times and the latest trip, everyone was booked due to the Breeder's Cup. We were fortunate that the MOTEL had a room open and thought about all the horror stories about MOTELs.

We were surprised, Clean Room, Polite Staff and although old, still clean. All the amenities are provided, including refrigerator, microwave, firm bed, CLEAN SHEETS and a large room.

WELL DONE TURF MOTEL, showing that Motels are no longer those dirty places to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank robert e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Everything was perfect! Got a great room at a great price. Room was clean, comfortable, & quiet. Didn't expect the microwave, frig, or whirlpool tub so it just added to our evening. What set this place apart was the service of the staff who went way beyond their jobs to please us. The complimentary hot breakfast and newspaper had us leaving as very happy quests.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank missie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

We visited the Turff Inn for our 21st Wedding annv. It was nice , the room was clean and The bathroom was clean. We were pleased with the quailty of the beds and the great shower in the morning. We enjoyed a free steak and egg breakfast as part of our stay there. I know we will go back, and I will recommend this place to my friends and family.

Room Tip: We stayed in the new section.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marylee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

We arrived got our room that was held for us stated no smoking in room smelled of smoke,had water in tub the bathroom smelled as if someone had pee on the floor and it hadn't been cleaned the carpet looked as if it had never been cleaned was scared to sleep on the sheets after all of this so sleep on the brown blanket ,we felt dirty and it was an experance we will never forget. rateing this place isn't worth my time. We don't smoke but I don't know what they are worried about smokers they couldn't hurt the room no more than it already is.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank LariciaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charles Town
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Charles Town
4.8 mi away
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
#1 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
#2 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
297 reviews
8.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Kearneysville
103 reviews
8.4 mi away
Knights inn Knoxville Harpers Ferry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 741 E Washington Street, Charles Town, WV 25414 (Formerly Turf Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Charles Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Charles Town
Price Range: $80 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Choice Hotels and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turf Hotel Charles Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing