We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Americas Best Value Inn - Charles Town
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn & Suites(Charles Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Charles Town(Charles Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Ranson)
View Hotel
Cliffside Inn(Harpers Ferry)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveler rating
8
7
8
10
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
7
8
10
60
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 93 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The room was clean and certainly on a par for a "budget" level motel room - rate is about 50 to 60% of the going rate in Charles Town - No Complaints - will stay there again when we go back to Charles Town

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjant99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KADLI, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Charles Town, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2014

Dear cjant99,

Thank you for sharing an honest review with us. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us back in March. We take great pride in offering clean rooms at affordable prices. We hope that you stay with us again the next time you return to the area!



Regards,
Shiris-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Charles Town, WV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

if your going to pay the $84 for a room here u might as well and a few more dollars and stay at a name brand hotel. For $50 the room is ok. For $84 your severely overpaying. Matress was terrible withs spings felt though it. Woke up with back killing me. Forget about sex on the matress unless u want bruises from the springs.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigbrown7577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Thank-goodness we spent less than an hour in the room, but it took twice as long to get our refund! Had booked a pet room that smelled horrendous, broken furniture that would be passed on by Goodwill, moldy smelling warm fridge, and linens had not been changed on one of the beds.
The very unpleasant attendant at the front desk tried to decline our request for two room keys as they were running low, and she then pulled out a well used key card sleeve which she erased the previous guests room number and then wrote ours on it. I was disgusted.
If you have a pet The Turf and Quality Inn are much better choices.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Frequent T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KADLI, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Charles Town, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2014

Dear Frequent T,

I appreciate the fact that you took the time to share a review with us. I am very concerned about the room issues you mentioned during your stay. Had we known, we would have gladly changed your room. Although we do allow pets, we do provide the same accommodations as our other rooms. Sorry for the inconvenience.



Regards,
Shiris-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Charles Town, WV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

It's near Hollywood Casino and that's the only good thing I can say about it. I've stayed in a lot of hotels and I'm not very picky. But for the price of this hotel its not at par with the venue. Maybe if the rate was around $30-$40, I would be more forgiving. But for the price of $84, it's pretty pricey. Concrete floors the hotel and in the hallway of the 2nd floor are broken. As we were about to enter our hotel room, I noticed that there are cobwebs as if it has not been used/maintained for weeks!Our hotel key did not work properly and you had to key it in a lot of times. The glass window outside of our room #234 is cracked. I did not feel safe. The shower curtain is stained. The hanger has cobwebs as well! The smell around the entire hotel area is dinghy.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank richqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KADLI, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Charles Town, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2014

Dear richguapa25,


Thanks for posting a traveler review with us. I apologize for the issues you experienced while staying with us in 2013. We have recently hired and trained new housekeepers. We hope that these improvements will enhance the overall experience for future guests.



Regards,
Shiris-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Charles Town, WV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

The room its self is pretty clean. The beds are low old matresses. But the old cream colored sheets are clean but worn and dingey! Hardly a matress cover let alone a topper. Its sorta like sleeping on a cardboard box. Didnt feel real safe cuz some of the cars that never left were run down. Fiqured they were possible permanant tenants. Broken or turned off ice machine. It did have a nice average size flat screen tv with lots of channels. Small continental breakfast. Table with 2 chairs and love seat

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauriewaltz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KADLI, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Charles Town, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2014

Dear lauriewaltz,


On behalf of the staff and management, I would like to thank you for sharing a review with us 2013. My apologies for not getting back to you sooner. We have recently added a few mattresses and other furnishings in a percentage of our rooms. We have also added a new bedding package to many of our rooms. Hopefully, you will give us another opportunity in the future.


Regards,
Shiris-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Charles Town, WV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews