We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Service”

The Mediterranean Grille & Steakhouse
Ranked #1 of 60 Restaurants in Charles Town
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Charles Town, West Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

My wife and best friend ate here last night and we will be going back tonight. You can not go wrong on anything here, all food is cooked fresh and they have homemade deserts. The staff is very friendly and also comical.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    93
    16
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leonard, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent local restaurant”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We were in the area for a high school graduation and family wedding. We always look on trip advisor for recommendations for restaurants and were very pleased with this restaurant! This is a small restaurant with down home service. The owner always made sure we were pleased with our food. They service complimentary hummas and after eating their freshly homemade hummas it will be hard to eat any other kind from the store. We were very pleased and will go back again if we are in the area. Highly recommended!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TimandShannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newfield, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Exceeded all our expectations”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

don't judge a book from it's cover. We took a chance and stopped for dinner and it was marvelous. Had a one man acoustical singer, great service, outstanding food. Excellent appetizers. Best chicken piccata I've ever had. We were very satisfied, and will definitely go back again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Remy-de-Provence, France
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Owner-created”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Alberto and his staff seem to have the secret. They are attentive to their customers and the food is quite good. Very eclectic with the wall decorations. Only advice to Alberto: get rid of the flat panel screen with videos and streaming ads.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Etranger2all
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millville, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“We dined here 2 nights in a row while visiting Charles Town!”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Mediterranean Café is a fun, friendly, popular and informal Restaurant that I highly recommend to locals and visitors alike. It has quality fresh food at reasonable prices, and the owner is a wonderful host who likes to please his guests and is concerned if you are fine with your selections so he is often seen coming out and talking to his customers. The have a beer and wine license with reasonably priced selections, and the menu is quite extensive, offering seafood, meat and vegetarian entrees and appetizers. It only has 8 tables and booths of various sizes, along with a couch like area along the back wall, which seems to be busy with friends and visitors waiting for tables. On Saturday night they had a singer/guitarist playing quietly. Its fun to look around and see the different decorations and bright colors. I wish Alfredo great success in his business.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Mediterranean Grille & Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to The Mediterranean Grille & Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing