We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food for the money.”

The Mediterranean Grille & Steakhouse
Ranked #1 of 60 Restaurants in Charles Town
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Mohnton, Pennsylvania, Usa
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food for the money.”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Cody is a great conversationalist. Food was excellent. BYOB but a wine store is across the street and 1 block down.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    93
    16
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buford, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A GREAT dining experience.”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

My family of six had a late lunch - 3:00pm on a Monday. Greeted with a smile and sense of humor. The owner was just setting down for his own lunch but stopped to give us great service. He provided an excellent appetizer while he was getting the kitchen ready to serve us. We requested a Greek salad for all - no problem. The Gyros were great and the portions large. It may sound strange but the tea was exceptional. A great dining experience. Unique. I would recommend to all!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank raymonds591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Intimate cafe with an interesting combination of mediterranean flavors”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were given high recommendations for this place at the nearby Carriage Inn, and they were well-deserved. The small place is great for conversation, well located and the food was truly remarkable. The menu features dishes from around the Mediterranean, which brings an unusual diversity, from Spanish to Lebanese cuisine. The servings are also quite generous and very reasonably priced, so much so that we regrettably had to skip dessert (which looked good too!). Service was excellent. Alfredo is a very nice person and he outdoes himself in trying to please. Kudos to him and his cook!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Platypus2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpers Ferry, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“My favorite cuisine!”
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

I love the Greek salad here! The pita is fresh, the owners (staff) are very friendly and everything I've had here was wonderful! Usually I just have whatever the lady suggests. That method works well. Good value for the money too. If you like Greek, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Go there!”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I have been wanting to eat here for a long time, and I finally did. It exceeded my expectations! The hummus and pita bread plate was delicious, and the perfect amount of appetizer for 2 people. I had the mediterranean pasta, and my boyfriend had chicken cacciatore. They were both wonderful, and so was the limoncello cake. If that wasn't enough, we had a very attentive and friendly server. We will be coming back :)

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Whitney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Mediterranean Grille & Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to The Mediterranean Grille & Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing