We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great weekday stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Charles Town

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Inn at Charles Town
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Charles Town
Certificate of Excellence
oh
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great weekday stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Not attached to Casino,so what! shuttle runs every 15'.During weekday price 109.00$.Clean comfy room.Beautiful decor.And the Breakfast Buffet.Plenty of good selections and an out door patio if you wish.Room so cool and nice.

Room Tip: Loved it.Great breakfast,quick shuttle.Weekends are pricy,but if you can travel during week.,great v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mercys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    75
    35
    6
    7
See reviews for
30
117
15
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We were led to believe this was a hotel attached to a nice casino. My boyfriend and I went to meet my parents there because it was in between their place in Ohio and our places in Virginia. The room was $256 for one night on the first floor overlooking a parking lot. So disappointing. Stay at the Hampton or somewhere else nearby as they are as close.

It isn't attached (not even close) to the the casino or race track in Charles Town. You have to wait for a shuttle to go to and from (at least a fifteen minute wait each way). Really ridiculous. The breakfast buffet was a joke. No view, nothing. The bed was comfortable, so two points for that. Awesome front staff, have to say. Otherwise, forget it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rachelbaxs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Republic, MD
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

My husband and I went to Charles Town WV for our anniversary weekend. We booked a King room with the race track view. The room was clean, bed was comfy, the staff was nice, and we had a wonderful view of the race track. They offer free hot breakfast in the morning that consisted of sausage, eggs, potatoes, cereal, fruit, pastries, coffee, tea, etc. We did check in early (12:30), but our room wasn't ready.......that was fine with us, we just headed over to the casino!!! Overall, this is a great hotel to stay at and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ganyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

My husband and I spent this past Saturday night at The Inn. We have stayed there many times and it never disappoints us. The service was fantastic, check in was so easy, the room was ready when we arrived before 2:00 PM and it was beautiful, the bed was very comfortable. AC worked really well. We had an amazing view of the race track.Their landscaping is the prettiest I have seen in a long time. We had lots of fun at the casino, lost a little, won a little. Anxious to go back soon.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eatup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
93 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

For my first trip to W. VA, I decided to stay at The Inn at Charles Town and I was not disappointed. I picked this hotel because my husband and I wanted to do a little gambling, and I knew this was the closest hotel. I was pleasantly surprised upon arriving as the word "Inn" typically has negative connotations with it. I'd consider this to be among the ranks of certain Marriott brand hotels as far as decor, bed comfort, amenities and overall atmosphere. Everything exceeded my expectations.
They offer a shuttle bus to and from the casino every 15 minutes, which is convenient on rainy/snowy days. Breakfast is included in your rate and this had to be one of the best hotel breakfast's I've ever had. This was more of a buffet type of breakfast rather than the continental style that most hotels offer.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FeBrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King George, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

What a great getaway. The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. They serve a great hot breakfast. The room was extremely quite. The staff was great.The shuttle service ran every ten to fifteen minutes. Just a Great Weekend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beltsville
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

I always stay here whenever I need a place to lay my head after a night of gambling. The beds are extremely comfortable and the rooms are so relaxing. Everything is new updated. They serve continental breakfast in the mornings which is pleasing to the palate. They also have a free shuttle bus that runs every 10-15 minutes, around the clock that takes you to the casino. Since I have a Hollywood Rewards card they usually send me coupons I can use towards hotel stays.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DreaLovesToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charles Town
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Charles Town
4.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
#2 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
3.5 of 5 stars 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
#1 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
4.0 of 5 stars 245 reviews
8.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Kearneysville
4.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
8.1 mi away
Knights inn Knoxville Harpers Ferry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Charles Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Charles Town

Property: The Inn at Charles Town
Address: 100 Hollywood Dr, Hollywood Casino, Charles Town, WV 25414-1110
Location: United States > West Virginia > Charles Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Charles Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Charles Town 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Charles Town features 153 beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites with fantastic views of the backstretch of the Thoroughbred Racing Track. A hot complimentary breakfast buffet is served daily for all hotel guests. A state of the art fitness room is provided along with lavish lobby bar, guest business center and guest laundry facility. Wireless internet access is available for all guest accommodations, lobby, and meeting rooms. The guest accommodations are where the pampering begins. Luxurious bedding, plush terry, granite counters and 42 flat panel televisions are featured in every room and suite. Of course, standard amenities like in room coffee, iron and ironing board and hair dryers are featured in every room. Executive and VIP Suites offer additional features such as refrigerators, pull out sofa beds, vanity make up mirrors, rich and comfortable bathrobes, and upgraded bath amenities. A complimentary shuttle service takes you to the racetrack, casino action and to any of the nine restaurant options at Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your The Inn at Charles Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Charles Town Hotel Charles Town
Hotel Charles Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing