We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean & Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Inn at Charles Town
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Charles Town
Certificate of Excellence
West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Clean & Comfortable”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

An amazing place. My husband and I are fond of the casino next door and once we became members there, we started getting coupons in the mail for a reduced or free night stay at the Inn At Charles Town. We were impressed with the hotel because we've stayed several other places in the area and they don't live up to this place. Very clean & comfortable rooms with updated bedding, furniture and amenities. The provided toiletries in the bathroom are top of the line. I really admire & appreciate their hand soap pumps to reduce the waste for the environment. The free breakfast is out of this world. Items like eggs, bacon, sausage, toast, bagels, pastries, yogurt, waffles, cereal, juice and the list goes on..... We will definately stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank I-love-Va-Beach-2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    84
    43
    7
    8
See reviews for
41
131
15
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Herndon, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
396 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We received a special offer for the inn - $129.00 for one night Monday through Thursday including a $40.00 dining credit at the casino and complimentary breakfast at the hotel. Our room was comfortable with a king size bed, desk, chair and ottoman, 42 inch TV, refrigerator, and safe. I was surprised at how quiet the hotel was. The staff is friendly and accommodating. Breakfast is your typical breakfast buffet and included, eggs, pancakes, bacon, cereal, breads and muffins, yogurt, juices, coffee, etc. It was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pletzkeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

great hotel. 24 hr fitness center: cardio machines (2 treadmills, 1 elliptical, 1 stationary bike) were extremely newer models. very limited weights with one bench. 2 large plasma/lcd tv's that you can watch while working out. had 1 washer and 1 dryer that worked great. customer service was awesome--they are very tech savvy and email bill and reservation confirmations. rooms were very clean. toilet flush was a little loud. shuttle to and from casino runs like every ten minutes. worked great. staff was extremely helpful. get a free breakfast buffet and newspaper. wish this hotel was a chain and there was one closer to where i live.....would go there for weekend-aways!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynni3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmond
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

Very convenient to the casino and a nice clean hotel. Love the view of the racetrack. Repeat customer. They have great breakfast at the hotel and the customer service is great. Very friendly staff. The shuttle runs to the casino every 15 minutes all night long.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LaGreta a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlottesville, va
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

I am re-rating this hotel. My first rating was only 3 stars and I'm glad that we took a chance and returned. I don't know if they have made changes to their staff but, for whatever reasons, we found the hotel much, much improved on this visit. The room was immaculate. The staff, both at the front desk and in the breakfast room, were very welcoming and efficient. We enjoyed our stay very much this time and plan to return soon.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back face the race track and the grounds are lovely. Fun to watch evening races and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Really nice staff - everyone was friendly, even the cleaning crew and breakfast staff.

We left one day early due to obligations at home, but we had a quite nice room, nice bathroom. Very comfy. Oddly quiet in a good way. Hot breakfast included. Strange pre-made eggs but everything else was better than most "free" hotel breakfasts. Everyone sleeps late, so it will be packed the last half hour!

We've stayed twice, both times facing the race track and parking lot... so - no great view for us.
If you're coming to go to the casino, the shuttle comes every few minutes and it's a 2 minute walk. There are a lot of restaurants in the casino/clubhouse, so you don't need to look very far.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank schimmelart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewistown Pa.
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We stayed here on a Tuesday for an overnight trip to the casino. Although we did not have reservations we asked for and were given a King room on the 1st floor. The staff at the reception desk was very friendly and quickly answered a few questions that we had. The lobby area was very nicely decorated for the season, which included a stting area, fireplace, small bar area and t.v. Our room was very clean with up to date decor. The bathroom was also very clean, nicely decorated and spacious with a very large walk in shower but no bathtub, which was fine for us. We did not have a view of the horse track because of being located on the 1st floor. Although we didnt take advantage of the complimentary breakfast, which looked very good, we did sample the coffee and juice which was excellent. From the breakfast area there are doors leading to a very large outside seating area which would be a treat, weather permitting. A hotel adjoining the casino/racetrack would be "perfect", unfortunately this one is not, which is not a big problem because of the complimentary shuttle service to and from the casino about every 15 minutes. It was very prompt with curtious drivers. We will definately stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: Pick your room based on your needs/wants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clangonly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charles Town
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Charles Town
4.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
#2 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
#1 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
289 reviews
8.1 mi away
Knights inn Knoxville Harpers Ferry
10.0 mi away
Bavarian Inn
Bavarian Inn
#1 of 3 in Shepherdstown
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Charles Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Charles Town

Property: The Inn at Charles Town
Address: 100 Hollywood Dr, Hollywood Casino, Charles Town, WV 25414-1110
Location: United States > West Virginia > Charles Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Charles Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Charles Town 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Charles Town features 153 beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites with fantastic views of the backstretch of the Thoroughbred Racing Track. A hot complimentary breakfast buffet is served daily for all hotel guests. A state of the art fitness room is provided along with lavish lobby bar, guest business center and guest laundry facility. Wireless internet access is available for all guest accommodations, lobby, and meeting rooms. The guest accommodations are where the pampering begins. Luxurious bedding, plush terry, granite counters and 42 flat panel televisions are featured in every room and suite. Of course, standard amenities like in room coffee, iron and ironing board and hair dryers are featured in every room. Executive and VIP Suites offer additional features such as refrigerators, pull out sofa beds, vanity make up mirrors, rich and comfortable bathrobes, and upgraded bath amenities. A complimentary shuttle service takes you to the racetrack, casino action and to any of the nine restaurant options at Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your The Inn at Charles Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Charles Town Hotel Charles Town
Hotel Charles Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing