We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Inn at Charles Town
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Charles Town
Certificate of Excellence
Huntington, West Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable!”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I just stayed at the Inn at Charletown on a Friday night for a girls night out.

We had a lovely room overlooking the horse track. The room was very spacious and the beds were super comfy.

The shuttle to the casino is very handy. I had read that sometimes you had to make a circuit to other hotels en route, but this was not the case the night we were there. It was a dedicated hotel - casino shuttle.

There is a nice little bar at the hotel and they serve a really good complimentary breakfast in the morning (although seating is a bit limited).

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joanskid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    84
    43
    7
    8
See reviews for
41
131
15
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2011

We go to The Inn for our anniversary for the last couple of years and it was great at first, but the second time that we went the room was not clean and this was our third time. It was a very uncomfortable bed and there are goose down pillows which I am very allergic too...we called to the first desk and waited some time for another pillow and after that finally came it was just not that nice at all. Breakfast in the morning was terrible and there were no trays to bring something back to the room to eat with my husband. Just overall not satified and will not need to go back.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

This hotel is a notch above a good business hotel. The staff was friendly, the lobby bar was nice, and the rooms were clean. We were lucky not to be around the boisterous bachelor/ bachelorette party folks. I can imagine it would be quite noisy to be on the same floor. I think if you are going to Charles Town, for any reason, this might be the only place to stay. If you are going to the Casino - definitely stay here. There's a shuttle - no need to drive anywhere. This isn't Vegas and the Inn is surely not the most luxurious hotel - but the price is right and you're not going to spend too much time there anyway.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the track instead of the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clh6262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2011

My husband and I stayed here on a Sunday night. The hotel is elegant, the room was large and clean with a microwave and refrigerator, and we had a view of the horse track. The breakfast had a lot to choose from including eggs and was fully stocked. I had two issues - one was the pillows which were way too soft and provided no support and the other was the shuttle. The hotel is not far from the casino but there is no easy walking route so you have to drive your car or take the shuttle. What they don't tell you is that it's not an exclusive shuttle so there can be multiple stops and it can take a while to get there. It would be much faster to drive, but then you don't get door-to-door service. The drivers were very nice and the shuttle was clean, I just wasn't expecting the extra stops. If you want to save money, you can stay at a less expensive hotel and ride the same shuttle. Of course, none look as nice or elegant as the Inn.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the horse track side if you'll be there when the horses are running.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rameyfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
Level 5 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Nice rooms, beds were comfy. They serve full breakfast in the morning. Definely will go back again. Not far from casino and they have a shuttle that comes every 10 minutes.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anzenita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carroll County, MD
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2011

The rooms are large, comfortable and very clean. One side faces the track, which I prefer. The staff is very polite and helpful. A courtesy shuttle runs about every 15 minutes from the front door of the hotel to the front door of the casino, which is very convenient! Breakfast is included, but be sure to get there early for the best choices! it's a little pricey on a Saturday night, but worth the convenience and comfort.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mdgal24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

After returning Mike Tysons tiger to him we decided to rest our heads at the Inn at Charles Town. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, we were a rowdy group of guys in town for a Bachelor party that was epic! The staff helped us in every way imaginable whether we needed extra towels, or we were looking for a nice gentleman's club, the had an anawer(I would personally like to thank Shawn the bartender for recommending vixens, it was a spot on recommendation). Overall the Inn gets a 9 out 10 in my book and I would go back every weekend if I lived closer but 3 hours is a pretty long drive for a weekend!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chrisduganne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charles Town
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Charles Town
4.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
#2 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
#1 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
292 reviews
10.0 mi away
Bavarian Inn
Bavarian Inn
#1 of 3 in Shepherdstown
825 reviews
8.1 mi away
Knights inn Knoxville Harpers Ferry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Charles Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Charles Town

Property: The Inn at Charles Town
Address: 100 Hollywood Dr, Hollywood Casino, Charles Town, WV 25414-1110
Location: United States > West Virginia > Charles Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Charles Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Charles Town 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Charles Town features 153 beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites with fantastic views of the backstretch of the Thoroughbred Racing Track. A hot complimentary breakfast buffet is served daily for all hotel guests. A state of the art fitness room is provided along with lavish lobby bar, guest business center and guest laundry facility. Wireless internet access is available for all guest accommodations, lobby, and meeting rooms. The guest accommodations are where the pampering begins. Luxurious bedding, plush terry, granite counters and 42 flat panel televisions are featured in every room and suite. Of course, standard amenities like in room coffee, iron and ironing board and hair dryers are featured in every room. Executive and VIP Suites offer additional features such as refrigerators, pull out sofa beds, vanity make up mirrors, rich and comfortable bathrobes, and upgraded bath amenities. A complimentary shuttle service takes you to the racetrack, casino action and to any of the nine restaurant options at Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your The Inn at Charles Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Charles Town Hotel Charles Town
Hotel Charles Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing