We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a stop”

Best Western Logan Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Logan Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chapmanville
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
1,139 reviews
305 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 492 helpful votes
“Good for a stop”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Good large rooms, clean room and bathroom, good location for atv trails, breakfast okay (waffles, cereals, etc, no eggs or sausages), staff attentive but they were not really busy at all when i was there and watched tv a lot. This is a basic Best Western, reasonable stay with basic restaurant very close by.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OntarioCanuck1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rkveton, General Manager at Best Western Logan Inn, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
I appreciate your time and comments. I will address the front desk issues with my staff. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    30
    7
    7
    8
See reviews for
39
10
17
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I had a choice between Holiday Inn in Logan and this place, normally having a good experience at Best Western I decided to stay here. I arrived at 8 pm October 14, the counter girl was watching tv in the lounge and I assume got mad because she had to get up. I inquired about a room and she rudely said all we have are doubles and the elevator is "recently not working" The place smelled bad, I had to call back to the desk to get a Wifi password, the ice machine does not work. The bathroom sink has not been cleaned, the shower is dirty. There are no vending machines on the floors, only in the lobby. So the elevator being broke get ready for a hike back down for a drink, better buy two. Next time I am staying at Holiday Inn, these people are rude, ignorant and way behind times. The facility needs work. I stay in a lot of rooms working, lots of different companies, this place is bad

Room Tip: Holiday Inn Logan
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 32Customer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rkveton, General Manager at Best Western Logan Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
32Customer - I apologize for your recent stay with us. I can assure you your experience was not the norm. I would like to address the elevator issue - our elevator was down for two days because the elevator company had to do their preventive maintenance. I do apologize for the experience you had with our front desk staff and can promise you it will not happen again. We are very honored and take great pride in receiving the Director's Award from Best Western International for 13 straight years and thank you for your comments to advise us where we need to improve. I know you have choices as to where to stay and I apologize you were dissatisfied with us. I ask, if you at any time requested to speak to a manager. I would love for you to contact me as you have no profile and I am unable to locate any record of your stay with us. I wish you all the best and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucyrus, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We were in Logan to visit my kids. The room was very clean. The staff gave us extra coffee and all were very nice to us. It made coming home a nice trip. Since I couldn't stay with all the kids. It was a central location. Very nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rkveton, General Manager at Best Western Logan Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you Paul B for your kind remarks. It makes us very proud to read comments such as yours to show the hard work, pride and dedication our team puts in every day is paying off. We will continue to strive to be "The Best Lodging in Logan County"! Thank you again Paul B and we wish you safe travels! Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, TN
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Nice place to stay. It was quiet, staff was friendly, breakfast was very nice continental breakfast, modern televisions, and rooms were clean and oversized. There was a pool, but we didn't take time to use it. A Huddle House is right outside. Wal Mart is about 6 miles away and Logan is about 15 miles away so close enough to be convenient.

Room Tip: We had double queens and non smoking. Room also had small frig and microwave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candyju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rkveton, General Manager at Best Western Logan Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Candyju - I am glad you were pleased with the service, cleanliness, location and amenities we offer here. As I have stated in other reviews, it does put a smile on our staff's faces to read these kind of reviews. I thank you for taking the time to review us and we hope to see you again in the future. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Nice clean rooms with a friendly staff. We stay here when we are in town visiting family. Everything in the room was very clean. Has a pool but we didn't swim but it looked clean. Many restaurants are just a few miles up the road and a nice state park is just minutes away. Made the mistake a couple of years ago staying at another hotel close by. Won't make that mistake again. If you want and clean comfortable room this is a great choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob50599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rkveton, General Manager at Best Western Logan Inn, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Rob50559 - Thank you for your kind remarks. We always appreciate getting compliments regarding our efforts in being the only place to stay while in our area. Your comments assure us our hard work and dedication is paying off. We hope to see you again. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, VA
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Stayed for a funeral and was very disappointed. Rooms and the whole hotel smelled bad, location was not good, fitness room was closed up and I had to ask to use it only to find it nasty and smelled even worse!!! Equipment was dirty, no towels or wipes to clean the equipment with, and very hot due to it being next to the pool!!! And all this for a price of over $90 a night...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rkveton, General Manager at Best Western Logan Inn, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Andrew H - on behalf of Best Western Logan Inn, I would like to sincerely apologize for the experience you had while staying at our hotel under your circumstances. I wish you would have asked to speak to me so I would have been able to correct the issues you commented about. I can assure you your experience is not a common one, and I do hope you will give us the opportunity to prove it to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Wv
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I stay at this motel when I work the area. they have great immenties for a family stay as well. Although it is a rural area, it is close to Hatfield Trail a local state park. A short trip to Logan will give you several shopping and restaurant choices. I was well pleased with my stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rkveton, General Manager at Best Western Logan Inn, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks Larry B! We know you have options when visiting our area, and we appreciate you choosing us. We hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chapmanville
4.6 mi away
Chief Logan Lodge & Conference Center
8.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Logan
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 mi away
Oak Tree Inn
Oak Tree Inn
#1 of 1 in Comfort
23 reviews
24.5 mi away
Tug Valley Inn, Inc.
Tug Valley Inn, Inc.
#2 of 3 in Williamson
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Logan Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Logan Inn

Property: Best Western Logan Inn
Address: 47 Central Avenue, Chapmanville, WV 25508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Chapmanville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chapmanville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Logan Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Best Western Logan Inn - the Official Lodging of the Hatfield McCoy Trails! We are proud to offer you the BEST in Customer Service, Hospitality and making you feel "at home". You can start your day with a good work out in our fitness room and a free continental breakfast and end your long hard day with a dip in our indoor, heated pool. We have a Huddle House restaurant right in front that offers any meal, any time so you wont have to go far to get some GREAT food. We look forward to seeing you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Logan Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chapmanville
Chapmanville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing