We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Amazing Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Harman's Luxury Log Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Crofton, MD
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Amazing Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2010

My boyfriend took me here as a surprise getaway for my birthday. Best. Surprise. Ever!
The cabins were clean and cozy, the grounds were beautiful, the hiking trails were enough to keep us busy, and the people were just a friendly and helpful as they could be! Definately a great great place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sms82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    560
    77
    24
    6
    13
See reviews for
211
298
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2010

What a beautiful location. I couldn't believe how many brown, brook and rainbow trout my husband was catching along the private stream in front of the cabin! Great value. The kitchen was well stocked, the rooms and bathroom were clean. No cell service (a good thing!) but great wifi if needed. An all-around GREAT family vacation spot. We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Bank, NJ
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2010

The property is immaculate and the location is one of natural wonder. Our cabin (#4) had a hot tub on the porch, a charcoal grill out back and a jacuzzi inside. Full satellite TV and DSL WiFi was also included. On a trip where we paid more for major brands in bigger cities, this was the cleanest, best equipped room we had! I can't say enough about it.

One note - there are a lot of rules, and at first that concerned me. Don't be concerned. These are clearly owners that love their property and want guests to respect it. The rules are common sense and probably account for how quiet and peaceful it is there.

They get my 100% full recommendation.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coalporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2009

We recently stayed in cabin #11 (Brown Trout). These cabins are located in a beautiful valley with great mountain views and a river just feet from the cabins. You could easily spend the whole day just hiking through the trails located on the property. Also a trout fishermans dream with over a mile of stocked stream. In addition, the grounds are very well maintained and the people at the front desk were helpful and polite.
As for the cabin, our was built in 2001 but could have easily been brand new. Not the least bit run down and very clean. Nice kitchen appliances,furniture,gas fireplace,sat tv,juccuzi tub. I can't say enough about our stay.
The only advice I would offer is bring food and plan on cooking because the restaraunt selection in the nearby towns is pretty slim. There is a foodland though, and the cabin kitchens are fully supplied w/ pots pans, silverware etc.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Icebox1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancaster PA
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2009

These were the nicest people, and the most well kept property i've seen in a very long time. Very reasonable rates, Beautiful creek and mountains. The Cabins were not just cheap cabins slapped up to make money.. These were well built real log cabins. I would recommend this place to anyone.. We will definetely be back! Hot tubs were awesome!

  • Liked — The Cabins
  • Stayed January 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Holiroller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2008

I stayed at Harman's this summer for a few days to do some fly fishing and just relax. The setting is amazing. For those of you not familiar with West Virginia it has some spectacular landscape and Harman's is right in the middle of it. The cabins were very comfortable and very clean. All the amenities you could need for a few days of "roughing it". Even the hot-tub was spotless and was a welcome retreat after 10-12 hours on the river.

The fishing was excellent and great for my ego. The Harman's stretch is well stocked, well managed and well cared for. For a small period of time I consistently pulled in several fish that were 12 - 14". I even had the pleasure of fishing for an hour or so with one of the owners who gave me the run-down on how they manage the river. Great stuff.

Zero complaints and all praise. Great setting, comfortable, and clean. I will certainly go back!

  • Liked — Comfortable
  • Disliked — My particular cabin's proximity to the highway
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank RevMaclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont, WV
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2008

Intro: Luxury Log Cabins are located on the banks of a private trophy trout stream, the North Fork of the South Branch of the Potomac River. These riverside log cabins have a spectacular view twice featured in Wonderful West Virginia Magazine.


Hello,
I stayed in Cabin 5 the night of Feb 16, 2008 and
just wanted to tell you what a joy it was. The cabin
was amazingly beautiful and well equipped. The
cabins' locations are breathtaking and tranquil. The
staff that I spoke with on the phone to set up and
confirm the reservation were helpful and polite. The
staff that I spoke with when I went to check in was
equally accommodating and reflected well on the
business. I couldn't believe how nice everything and
everyone was. I guess I am just too used to the usual
impersonal process of acquiring a place to stay just
to get a roof over my head. My only regret is that I
wasn't able to stay longer and enjoy the surroundings
more on my visit. I'll change that this summer
hopefully and get to revisit the cabins. What a great experience.

The cabin had an open floor plan with a jacuzzi in one corner of the room, a kitchen in the opposing corner, a queen size bed, fireplace, and a full covered front porch. All within 50 feet of a stocked portion of the Potomac River. Absolutely beautiful with a rock formation I believe to be called Shelby's Rocks. I was there for a friend's wedding and it couldn't have been in a more beautiful spot. All for around $105 a night.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Things to do in the area for the time of year it was.
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank stevequest2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cabins
10.4 mi away
Canaan Valley Resort
14.9 mi away
Alpine Lodge
Alpine Lodge
#2 of 2 in Davis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
15.0 mi away
Blackwater Falls State Park Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
Lost Forest Bed & Breakfast
9.9 mi away
Windwood Fly-in Resort
10.3 mi away
Canaan Village Inn
Canaan Village Inn
#1 of 7 in Davis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harman's Luxury Log Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harman's Luxury Log Cabins

Property: Harman's Luxury Log Cabins
Address: 10042 N Fork Hwy, Cabins, WV 26855-8594 (Formerly Harman's North Fork Cottages)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Cabins
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Cabins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Harman's Luxury Log Cabins 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Luxury Log Cabins are located on the banks of a private trophy trout stream, the North Fork of the South Branch of the Potomac River. These riverside log cabins have a spectacular river view twice featured in Wonderful West Virginia Magazine. Our rental cabins are available year-round. Each cabin is fully furnished with a private outdoor Hot Tub. One bedroom cabins have an indoor Jacuzzi Tub for a Romantic Getaway and Private Outdoor Hot Tub. Two, three and four bedroom family cabins have a private outdoor Hot Tub. All vacation cabins have a fireplace, DSS Sat TV with DVD player, WIFI access, fully appointed kitchens, dish washer, linens and towels. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Harman`s North Fork Cottages Hotel Cabins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing