We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice with Great Views”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cabins
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Harman's Luxury Log Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Myself and 3 work associates did a hiking holiday while staying at Harman's. Clean with well-equipped kitchen. Great log cabin atmosphere with rustic furniture. Everything worked. We had our own spotlessly clean hot tub, already turned on for us. For a cabin, it was a classy place. Place is frequented by a lot fly fisherman in warmer months.

Room Tip: For a larger group, the non-log-cabin cabin 3 miles away has backyard access to trout stream
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gone_Fishing_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (756)
There are newer reviews for Harman's Luxury Log Cabins
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

561 - 567 of 757 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2014

Last summer we were introduced to Harman's when we stayed there for a wedding in that area. We loved our time at Harman's and knew it would be the first of many stays. The water, scenery, hiking and FISHING were wonderful! Our time there prompted my 10 and 13 year old sons to say, "This is the best wedding ever!" The guys have gone back this spring with a cabin full of fishing buddies and we are headed there this coming weekend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wvl0gcabins, Front Office Manager at Harman's Luxury Log Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2016

Thanks for your continued support. We are always pleased when guests fall in love with our little piece of Heaven on Earth. Harman's is a beautiful setting for a wedding and I can see why children would love a wedding on our property. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Myself & Husband visited for the 1st time... ... we got the cabin at the end...#15.... from the pictures on the website...this was just what we were looking for... the hot tub was nestled around 5- 6 Oak trees, it was raining when we got there...but so enjoyed being in that tub... so relaxing, the atmosphere was really the best I feel we have ever experienced.....we decided we wanted to bring our kids back there... a flowing river within view...the Cabin was just beautiful...everything was new and well kept...spacious.. more space than we needed but we chose this one for the view...

Went to Yokums’s Stables the next day… WOW….1 ½ hours… up to the top of Seneca Rocks… owner told us the view was in the top 10 highest points in West VA… what a wonderful ride… . Visited Smoke Hole Caverns ...also stopped at Black River canyon…water was a tea color , very unique.. if you like the country , hot tubs, relaxation, on a romantic note.. I highly recommend !

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OverRunWithBoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wvl0gcabins, Front Office Manager at Harman's Luxury Log Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2016

Thank you so much for your high recommendation. Cabin #15, Almost Heaven, is a very popular cabin. We are located right in the heart of several area attractions. It is so peaceful to walk along the river and pure bliss to end the day relaxing in the hot tub. We hope you visit with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

This is the best place to stay for an unforgettable getaway. It's great for a family vacation or a romantic weekend for two! Would recommend these cabins to anyone looking for a relaxing, stress free stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amandaslider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wvl0gcabins, Front Office Manager at Harman's Luxury Log Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2016

Thanks for your recommendation. Harman's is a great place to unwind and enjoy stress free days. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

My two fishing buddies and I (The Flapping Fish Club) could not have enjoyed our stay at Harman's Cabins any more. The accomidations were top notch, our cabin had all the ammentities neccessary. The grounds were kept clean and natural. The fishing was spectacular, we caught very big fish and tons of them. The scenary was breathtaking. Only a little over 3 hours drive from Pittsburgh, PA.
We could not find anything that did not meet our satisfaction. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
We have decided that we will be back next year. You need to check this place out!!

Room Tip: We stayed in Cabin #14 and it met our expectations.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wvl0gcabins, Front Office Manager at Harman's Luxury Log Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2016

Thank you John for your great recommendation. I like your club's name. We have a great staff and they value our guests happiness. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

So excited to be heading back to Harman's Luxury Log Cabins. My husband and I spent 3 days there last month and booked again for his birthday this week as we were leaving. EVERYTHING was wonderful. The room was very clean, the fireplace was romantic and cozy, the jacuzzi was perfect!!! The streams and view were amazing too! Awesome place to stay. Linda and Micah

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaandMicah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wvl0gcabins, Front Office Manager at Harman's Luxury Log Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2016

Thank you for choosing to spend the Birthday weekend with us at Harman's. We enjoyed reading your recommendation. Harman's is a great place to spend a few days and make some memories. We hope to see you again soon Linda and Micah.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We will return for many more family vacations and romantic get aways. Fun for the whole family. Wonderful memories made there and more to come. A great place to go anytime of the year. Close to beautiful attractions.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurieamarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wvl0gcabins, Front Office Manager at Harman's Luxury Log Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2016

Thanks for your great recommendation. Harman's is a great place to make memories. We are located right in the heart of several area attractions. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cabins
10.4 mi away
Canaan Valley Resort
14.9 mi away
Alpine Lodge
Alpine Lodge
#2 of 2 in Davis
57 reviews
19.1 mi away
South Branch Inn Moorefield
South Branch Inn Moorefield
#1 of 2 in Moorefield
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
North Fork Mountain Inn
15.0 mi away
Blackwater Falls State Park Lodge
10.3 mi away
Canaan Village Inn
Canaan Village Inn
#2 of 7 in Davis
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harman's Luxury Log Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harman's Luxury Log Cabins

Address: 10042 N Fork Hwy, Cabins, WV 26855-8594 (Formerly Harman's North Fork Cottages)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Cabins
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Cabins
Price Range: $99 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Harman's Luxury Log Cabins 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Luxury Log Cabins are located on the banks of a private trophy trout stream, the North Fork of the South Branch of the Potomac River. These riverside log cabins have a spectacular river view twice featured in Wonderful West Virginia Magazine. Our rental cabins are available year-round. Each cabin is fully furnished with a private outdoor Hot Tub. One bedroom cabins have an indoor Jacuzzi Tub for a Romantic Getaway and Private Outdoor Hot Tub. Two, three and four bedroom family cabins have a private outdoor Hot Tub. All vacation cabins have a fireplace, DSS Sat TV with DVD player, WIFI access, fully appointed kitchens, dish washer, linens and towels. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Harman`s North Fork Cottages Hotel Cabins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing