We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place to Stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cabins
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Harman's Luxury Log Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2014

My family and I truly enjoyed staying at Harman's Cabins last summer. The cabins are beautiful with plenty of room. My family enjoyed trout fishing in the stream by the cabin. I am definitely looking forward to my stay this fall. Harman's Cabins is a wonderful place to stay!

Room Tip: All these cabins are wonderful! Cabin 1 is closer to the road than the rest of them.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wvl0gcabins, Front Office Manager at Harman's Luxury Log Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2016

Thanks for choosing to stay with us at Harman's. We have a variety of cabins and we are planning on building Cabin #21 this winter. Fall is a beautiful time of the year but any month has great scenery here at Harman's. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (756)
There are newer reviews for Harman's Luxury Log Cabins
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

567 - 573 of 756 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2014

We spent a short honeymoon here and we wish we could've stayed longer. Accommodations are really nice and very clean and they have modern amenities. Having a hot tub AND a Jacuzzi was an awesome experience. There is a lot to offer in the area in regard to sightseeing, just relaxing at the property is fabulous too. I would highly recommend this to anyone who is looking for a low-key romantic getaway, or a secluded family vacation. Absolutely beautiful getaway location!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Ashley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wvl0gcabins, Front Office Manager at Harman's Luxury Log Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2016

Thank you for choosing to spend your Honeymoon with us at Harman's. All of our cabins have an outdoor hot tub. All of our honeymoon cabins also have an indoor Jacuzzi, along with a few other cabins. The area surrounding Harman's has several attractions for our guests delight. We hope you visit with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

My husband and I plan to visit Harman's in May. Emily took our reservation. She was very pleasant and explained all the policies to us. My husband and I asked her a variety of questions that she answered without hesitation. We look forward to our visit and my husband to fly fishing the local waters. We will continue this review after our trip.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank copmom40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wvl0gcabins, Front Office Manager at Harman's Luxury Log Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2016

Thanks for this review. Emily is the gal in the office that fishes and is great to answer fishing questions along with our general manager Ed. I saw your review after your stay and we appreciate your comments. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Our cabin was beautiful, and very clean. Perfect view outside, spacious jacouzi tub, and a comfortable bed. We found plenty of things to do during the day as well. I made reservations for some climbing and zip-lining at Nelson's Rocks, we went horse back riding right up by the front porch cafe, and we took some photos of a gorgeous hike up at Dolly Sods, and Black Water Falls. We hope to make the trip out again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wvl0gcabins, Front Office Manager at Harman's Luxury Log Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2016

Thanks Amanda for your great review. Our cleaning staff does a great job. It sounds like you were able to enjoy several of our area attractions. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We enjoyed these cabins inside (plush) and outside (beautiful). A mountain river runs through the property, mountains are all around, and it was peaceful and quiet. The cabins are far enough away to "get away", but close enough to Petersburg to be convenient if needed.

The fascinating Seneca Rocks NP was nearby.

Room Tip: Cabins 12 and 13 were our favorites.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Darrel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wvl0gcabins, Front Office Manager at Harman's Luxury Log Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2016

Thanks for your awesome review. So glad that you enjoyed our little piece of Heaven on Earth. Seneca Rocks NP is awesome. We are located near several area attractions. We hope you visit with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

My wife and I have visited this place at least once a year for about 15 years. We are both fly fisherpeople, and Harman's offers beautiful water with a variety of fishy habitats (from quiet pools to pocket water in rushing rapids). This tributary of the Potomac is abundantly stocked by Harman's with rod-bending rainbow, and brown trout. There is also stocking of this water by the state. The cabins are pretty luxurious, with A/C and heat as needed, fully stocked kitchens, well-maintained hot tubs (in most). We've visited there with friends (going with a group keeps the cost down) and by ourselves. We've caught trout there on dry flies in February when there was a rime of ice on the banks and then thawed out in the hot tub under the abundant stars of the WV skies. This isn't exactly "wilderness", but the bald eagles make frequent appearances, and birders will find much to enjoy. There are other activities than fly fishing on offer, but we haven't tried them, being fully occupied with pursuit of those fish (and sometimes helping with the stocking work). We've never had a bad experience there, even when my wife fell in while landing a fish in 36-degree water--there was always the hot tub. Mid-week stays are less crowded and sometimes less expensive.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piscator2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wvl0gcabins, Front Office Manager at Harman's Luxury Log Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2016

Thank you for your continued support of Harman's. It sounds like you have made some precious memories staying with us. All of our cabins now have an outdoor hot tub. The Eagle makes frequent visits at Harman's. As always we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We spent 4 wonderful days at Harman's cabins everything was perfect. the cabins were very warm and inviting with all the comforts of home. We had privacy with breath taking scenery at every turn. Activities that are for all ages this was a three generation vacation. the spacing between the cabins are perfect they aren't up on top of each other. After spending time on the road to get there the cabins are centrally located to a wide variety of places to visit and things to do, so you aren't driving hours to get to each one. On days that you would rather eat out there are a few very nice diner close. Family has voted so we plan to go back 2014 to visit some of the places we didn't get to go the 1st time and of course we will be staying at Harman's cabins. The owners/staff are very very sweet people friendly actually went out of there way to make sure all was well with our stay and we had what we needed. You can tell they care that there guest are happy, very accommodating the bed were amazing wish I could've brought one home

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alesia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wvl0gcabins, Front Office Manager at Harman's Luxury Log Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2016

Thanks for choosing to stay with us at Harman's. We are always happy when several generations of customers stay with us. There are several dining options in Petersburg, WV, which is only 9 miles away. It is always our pleasure to serve our guests and we value their satisfaction. We inspect our bedding on a yearly basis as we know a good nights sleep is the recipe for a happy guest. We hope you choose to stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cabins
10.4 mi away
Canaan Valley Resort
14.9 mi away
Alpine Lodge
Alpine Lodge
#2 of 2 in Davis
57 reviews
19.1 mi away
South Branch Inn Moorefield
South Branch Inn Moorefield
#1 of 2 in Moorefield
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
North Fork Mountain Inn
15.0 mi away
Blackwater Falls State Park Lodge
10.3 mi away
Canaan Village Inn
Canaan Village Inn
#1 of 7 in Davis
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harman's Luxury Log Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harman's Luxury Log Cabins

Address: 10042 N Fork Hwy, Cabins, WV 26855-8594 (Formerly Harman's North Fork Cottages)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Cabins
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Cabins
Price Range: $99 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Harman's Luxury Log Cabins 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Luxury Log Cabins are located on the banks of a private trophy trout stream, the North Fork of the South Branch of the Potomac River. These riverside log cabins have a spectacular river view twice featured in Wonderful West Virginia Magazine. Our rental cabins are available year-round. Each cabin is fully furnished with a private outdoor Hot Tub. One bedroom cabins have an indoor Jacuzzi Tub for a Romantic Getaway and Private Outdoor Hot Tub. Two, three and four bedroom family cabins have a private outdoor Hot Tub. All vacation cabins have a fireplace, DSS Sat TV with DVD player, WIFI access, fully appointed kitchens, dish washer, linens and towels. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Harman`s North Fork Cottages Hotel Cabins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing