We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Harman's Luxury Cabins”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Harman's Luxury Log Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Stephens City, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Harman's Luxury Cabins”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

We enjoyed these cabins inside (plush) and outside (beautiful). A mountain river runs through the property, mountains are all around, and it was peaceful and quiet. The cabins are far enough away to "get away", but close enough to Petersburg to be convenient if needed.

The fascinating Seneca Rocks NP was nearby.

Room Tip: Cabins 12 and 13 were our favorites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Darrel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wvl0gcabins, Front Office Manager at Harman's Luxury Log Cabins, responded to this review, August 26, 2016
Thanks for your awesome review. So glad that you enjoyed our little piece of Heaven on Earth. Seneca Rocks NP is awesome. We are located near several area attractions. We hope you visit with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    560
    77
    24
    6
    13
See reviews for
211
298
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

My wife and I have visited this place at least once a year for about 15 years. We are both fly fisherpeople, and Harman's offers beautiful water with a variety of fishy habitats (from quiet pools to pocket water in rushing rapids). This tributary of the Potomac is abundantly stocked by Harman's with rod-bending rainbow, and brown trout. There is also stocking of this water by the state. The cabins are pretty luxurious, with A/C and heat as needed, fully stocked kitchens, well-maintained hot tubs (in most). We've visited there with friends (going with a group keeps the cost down) and by ourselves. We've caught trout there on dry flies in February when there was a rime of ice on the banks and then thawed out in the hot tub under the abundant stars of the WV skies. This isn't exactly "wilderness", but the bald eagles make frequent appearances, and birders will find much to enjoy. There are other activities than fly fishing on offer, but we haven't tried them, being fully occupied with pursuit of those fish (and sometimes helping with the stocking work). We've never had a bad experience there, even when my wife fell in while landing a fish in 36-degree water--there was always the hot tub. Mid-week stays are less crowded and sometimes less expensive.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piscator2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wvl0gcabins, Front Office Manager at Harman's Luxury Log Cabins, responded to this review, August 29, 2016
Thank you for your continued support of Harman's. It sounds like you have made some precious memories staying with us. All of our cabins now have an outdoor hot tub. The Eagle makes frequent visits at Harman's. As always we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

We spent 4 wonderful days at Harman's cabins everything was perfect. the cabins were very warm and inviting with all the comforts of home. We had privacy with breath taking scenery at every turn. Activities that are for all ages this was a three generation vacation. the spacing between the cabins are perfect they aren't up on top of each other. After spending time on the road to get there the cabins are centrally located to a wide variety of places to visit and things to do, so you aren't driving hours to get to each one. On days that you would rather eat out there are a few very nice diner close. Family has voted so we plan to go back 2014 to visit some of the places we didn't get to go the 1st time and of course we will be staying at Harman's cabins. The owners/staff are very very sweet people friendly actually went out of there way to make sure all was well with our stay and we had what we needed. You can tell they care that there guest are happy, very accommodating the bed were amazing wish I could've brought one home

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alesia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wvl0gcabins, Front Office Manager at Harman's Luxury Log Cabins, responded to this review, August 29, 2016
Thanks for choosing to stay with us at Harman's. We are always happy when several generations of customers stay with us. There are several dining options in Petersburg, WV, which is only 9 miles away. It is always our pleasure to serve our guests and we value their satisfaction. We inspect our bedding on a yearly basis as we know a good nights sleep is the recipe for a happy guest. We hope you choose to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garnet Valley, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

Our kids had loved harmans. We stayed in the pet friendly cabin which is off the main property. The cabin was nice, but he surrounding neighborhood as not as nice as the main property. The main property was gorgeous! We fished, climbed a mountain and visited smokehouse caverns. Kids caught their first trout, but the nightly campfires and dip in the hot tub were the biggest thrill for them

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davmul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersburg, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

The lodging, service, and outdoor recreation are second to none. The world class fly fishing is something that every serious fly fisherman in the mid Atlantic region needs to experience. Whether it's outdoor recreation or just a little get away that you are looking for Harman's will do nothing but exceed your highest expectation!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Seth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wvl0gcabins, Front Office Manager at Harman's Luxury Log Cabins, responded to this review, August 29, 2016
Thanks for your awesome comments. We appreciate your great review. We are always pleased to know we exceed our customers expectations. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

This is a nice cabin in a good location not far off the main road to Senecca Rocks but not actually ON the main road. The drive back into Petersburg isn't bad if you need to pick up something.

The main living area and kitchen are very open with a loft ceiling and very friendly for informal socializing, cooking, noshing, etc. The upstairs loft is fantastic and downstairs bedrooms are fine. Nice view from the deck. While the house is not isolated -- it's in a small development -- the street is very quiet.

On the down side, the kitchen is not very well equipped, and forget about stuff like paper towels and even dish soap (we left ours there). Bring your own knives and even somIn the summertime, the lack of a screen door would be problematic. Maybe they have fixed it. Also, there aren't enough chairs on the deck, and the grill very basic.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank activetravel9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

My wife and I got married on Senica rocks during a long weekend in October of 2013. We stayed at Harman's with a few friends and family and loved every second of it! I spent the morning of our wedding fly fishing with my brother while the girls got ready and celebrated the amazing day with steaks cooked over the fire pit next to our cabin and a relaxing soak in the hot tub. We plan on many more incredible trips to Harman's Cabins in the years to come!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhotoMax23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wvl0gcabins, Front Office Manager at Harman's Luxury Log Cabins, responded to this review, August 29, 2016
Thanks for spending your wedding weekend with us. Seneca Rocks is just 13 miles away and is one of the top area attractions. The hot tubs are a great way to relax. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cabins
10.4 mi away
Canaan Valley Resort
14.9 mi away
Alpine Lodge
Alpine Lodge
#2 of 2 in Davis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
15.0 mi away
Blackwater Falls State Park Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
Lost Forest Bed & Breakfast
9.9 mi away
Windwood Fly-in Resort
10.3 mi away
Canaan Village Inn
Canaan Village Inn
#1 of 7 in Davis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harman's Luxury Log Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harman's Luxury Log Cabins

Property: Harman's Luxury Log Cabins
Address: 10042 N Fork Hwy, Cabins, WV 26855-8594 (Formerly Harman's North Fork Cottages)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Cabins
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Cabins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Harman's Luxury Log Cabins 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Luxury Log Cabins are located on the banks of a private trophy trout stream, the North Fork of the South Branch of the Potomac River. These riverside log cabins have a spectacular river view twice featured in Wonderful West Virginia Magazine. Our rental cabins are available year-round. Each cabin is fully furnished with a private outdoor Hot Tub. One bedroom cabins have an indoor Jacuzzi Tub for a Romantic Getaway and Private Outdoor Hot Tub. Two, three and four bedroom family cabins have a private outdoor Hot Tub. All vacation cabins have a fireplace, DSS Sat TV with DVD player, WIFI access, fully appointed kitchens, dish washer, linens and towels. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Harman`s North Fork Cottages Hotel Cabins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing