We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Harman's Luxury Log Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Clarksburg, West Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed October 26, 2011

This is our second time staying at Harman's North Fork Cottages. We love it here. The first time we stayed in one of the older cabins the view was great. Walk right out and a view of the cliff. This time we had to stay in two different cabins as couldn't get the same cabin for four nights because was booked up. First 2 nights we stayed in Eagles Nest. It was very nice. A loft and then hardwood floors. Nice size kitchen. Then we had to move to Brown Trout. It is still a nice cabin but Eagle's Nest was so much nicer. The main complaint about Brown Trout is the hot water tank isn't big enough to use the Jacuzzi tub. We used it once and now have no hot water. Plus the kitchen isn't stocked as well as the other kitchen but why nitpick. It is a very beautiful place to stay and plan on coming back again. We love it here. The trout stream is very nice. Unfortunately I didn't catch anything but it was my first time trout fishing so I didn't expect much. We can't wait to come back.

Room Tip: Eagles nest is the best cabin we have stayed in so far.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dustin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wvl0gcabins, Front Office Manager at Harman's Luxury Log Cabins, responded to this review, September 16, 2016
Thank you Dustin for your review. We have an awesome view of the rock mountain cleft and it has been featured in Wild & Wonderful magazine a couple of times. We now offer guided fishing so if you stay again you should ask to speak to Ed as he can give you some great tips. We hope you choose to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    587
    79
    27
    7
    13
See reviews for
228
310
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2011

The scenery is nice but unfortunately not much privacy as the cabins are right beside each other. The real problem however was the claim to have WiFi for all cabins. Not sure about the other cabins but there was no WiFi in cabin 6. I don't get upset about things not working because that's life, but when my wife let them know it wasn't working they said they would have someone from maintenance fix it and we never heard from them again. Aside from the terrible service the Jacuzzi was really the only plus and you can find those at a lot of better places.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Artist106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wvl0gcabins, Owner at Harman's Luxury Log Cabins, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Review: The real problem however was the claim to have WiFi for all cabins. Not sure about the other cabins but there was no WiFi in cabin 6. I don't get upset about things not working because that's life, but when my wife let them know it wasn't working they said they would have someone from maintenance fix it and we never heard from them again.

Response: We have continued to upgrade the WiFi at the cabins. We believe everything possible has been done on our part to provide the best WiFI access available for a rural location in West Virginia.

The Harman's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elverson, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2011

My big extended family stays here every year. We rent out four cabins to cover everyone. We are now on year five and I can tell you that if you are looking for a place to relax, enjoy the outdoors and find the kindest folks, it's here. We look forward to coming back and book again soon after leaving. Fishing for the guys is incredible, open space for the kids is refreshing and porch space on the cabins or sitting in the hot tubs to chit chat with the ladies is what it is all about!

Room Tip: Choose a cabin away from the entrance. I'm sure you hear the traffice noise otherwise. Have ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valpetrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wvl0gcabins, Front Office Manager at Harman's Luxury Log Cabins, responded to this review, September 16, 2016
I love your caption. Thank you for your continued loyalty to Harman's. We appreciate your business. We are located right in the heart of several area attractions. It sounds like your family has made some great memories with us. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoemakersville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Our whole family (20 of us) goes to WV every summer together. We have stayed at Harman's cottages the past 2 years and will go back the summer of 2012 also. We have rented 3 cottages each year and have great experiences with no problems. We highly recommend Harman's Cottages in Wonderful WV!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanLP41148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wvl0gcabins, Front Office Manager at Harman's Luxury Log Cabins, responded to this review, September 16, 2016
Thank you for your great review. We are always pleased when guests continue to return. It sounds like you have made some great memories with us at Harman's. We hop to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

We stayed at harmans cabins for a weekend get away with another couple. Stayed at cabin #17. Great cabin right on the creek. had a couple small issues called the office and they fixed them PRONTO !!!!. Great service.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrbaldypittsburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wvl0gcabins, Front Office Manager at Harman's Luxury Log Cabins, responded to this review, September 16, 2016
Thank you for your review. We are sorry about your issues but glad that all was fixed pronto. Our staff does a great job and are always willing to help our guests. We value the comfort of each guest. We hope you come visit us again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Versailles
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2011

When we got married in February of 2009, we knew we'd have to delay our honeymoon, since we were relocating from Florida to PA 2 weeks later. In 2010, my husband's workplace unexpectedly closed and we again had to delay our honeymoon until we were on our feet again. Thankfully, we were finally able to take our honeymoon, and we chose Harman's for the seclusion and scenery. We were not disappointed.

We stayed in Cabin #8, Speedy's Retreat, and found it to be immaculate. Everything we needed was there, and the few things we had forgotten were easily obtained after a short drive to the nearby town. Our hot tub was housed under a gazebo on the property, which allowed us to enjoy a nice long soak, even though it poured down rain our first night there. Our only complaint was that the king-size bed is about due for a new mattress - the one currently on the bed is very worn out!

The time we spent there went by much too quickly, and we are already planning a trip back for next year.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dawniedawn67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wvl0gcabins, Front Office Manager at Harman's Luxury Log Cabins, responded to this review, September 16, 2016
Thank you for choosing to spend your delayed Honeymoon with us at Harman's. It sounds like you were ready to unwind and relax. We have recently started having our mattresses checked by a Sealy representative on a yearly basis. We know the key to a happy customer is restful and relaxing sleep. We hope you choose to stay with us again at Harman's.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, CT
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2011

Our extended families stayed for a four day stay. Beautiful spot and accommodations. Lots to do and we took advantage. Look for the "3rd Big Hole"! Great for gathering after dinner for singalongs. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Onerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wvl0gcabins, Front Office Manager at Harman's Luxury Log Cabins, responded to this review, September 16, 2016
Thank you for your great review. We live in a beautiful section of Wild & Wonderful WV. We are located right in the heart of several area attractions. The 3rd Big Hole is loved by several of our guests. We hope you visit with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cabins
10.4 mi away
Canaan Valley Resort
14.9 mi away
Alpine Lodge
Alpine Lodge
#2 of 2 in Davis
53 reviews
19.1 mi away
South Branch Inn Moorefield
South Branch Inn Moorefield
#2 of 2 in Moorefield
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
North Fork Mountain Inn
15.0 mi away
Blackwater Falls State Park Lodge
24.8 mi away
Lost Forest Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harman's Luxury Log Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harman's Luxury Log Cabins

Property: Harman's Luxury Log Cabins
Address: 10042 N Fork Hwy, Cabins, WV 26855-8594 (Formerly Harman's North Fork Cottages)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Cabins
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Cabins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Harman's Luxury Log Cabins 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Luxury Log Cabins are located on the banks of a private trophy trout stream, the North Fork of the South Branch of the Potomac River. These riverside log cabins have a spectacular river view twice featured in Wonderful West Virginia Magazine. Our rental cabins are available year-round. Each cabin is fully furnished with a private outdoor Hot Tub. One bedroom cabins have an indoor Jacuzzi Tub for a Romantic Getaway and Private Outdoor Hot Tub. Two, three and four bedroom family cabins have a private outdoor Hot Tub. All vacation cabins have a fireplace, DSS Sat TV with DVD player, WIFI access, fully appointed kitchens, dish washer, linens and towels. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Harman`s North Fork Cottages Hotel Cabins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing